We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai
As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
View of complex from across Wailua Bay
View from complex to Wailua Bay
Bedroom with King-sized bed
Flat Screen TV and Air Conditioning in Bedroom
Bathroom
A newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and new cabinets
The kitchen is fully equipped with and connected with the rest of the living area
New furnished with comfortable furniture and sofa bed
Fully equipped entertainment area with new 46' LCD flat screen TV
Enjoy the convenience of a washer and dryer in the Unit
Newly renovated pool
Community Bar-b-Que area at just out of condo
Pool area with bath house and shower
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Moon rise over Wailua Bay View can be intoxicating
Just a sample of the sunrises from the lanai.  Early risers can get this every day
A birthday dinner on  the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
Sunrise from the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
View from your lanai of sunsets can be unbelievable  and just as spectacular as the sunrises
Enjoy meals and/or your favorite beverage from your private Lanai
Enjoy and have fun
Wialua Bay Beach in front of complex
Location of WBV on island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmarkee
Florence, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't sat enough positive about this unit. The view has to be among the best on the island. The owners have furnished the unit with every conceivable item that you could use. Little things like free secure wi-fi, free long distance telephone, a great king bed, two large screen tvs. We hit a few 90 degree days and the front room got a bit warm, but this was solved by using a fan in the hallway, drawing cold air from the a/c in the bedroom. Had read some reviews stating loud road noise--definitely not an issue. Had a super 16 days--we will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit. ALOHA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ztluhcs
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location central to all of Kauai”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The coconut coast of Kauai is a great place to stay as it allows you to easily travel to Hanalei and Princeville in the north, and Poipu, Hanapepe, and Waimea in the South. And, if you're going to stay on the coconut coast, you can't do much better than to stay at WBV 106. Bill and Georgia have clearly gone to great effort to maintain a fantastic condo that is very clean, nicely decorated and has all the necessary amenities. They were incredibly easy to work with, maintained good communication throughout the rental process, and even left us a generous welcome basket upon our arrival.

The real reason to stay here, however, is the awesome view of the ocean and the mouth of the Wailua river. Sitting on the lanai and watching the waves never gets old. I would say the only downside to the condo is that you can't hear the ocean from the bedroom, but it is nice to have air conditioning in that room on hot nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view
Liked least: No sound of ocean in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We sincerely appreciate your review of our condo!!! We have tried very hard to ensure that the condo is completely equipped to meet the needs of our guests. We agree with you totally regarding the view from the lanai. It is amazing and is the place we always spend the majority of our time.

We very hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Until then, ALOHA!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiraeis...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Location and clean place”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Large 1 bedroom with a pullout couch. Nice balcony with chairs. Clean space and very quiet. Very easy access to all attractions in Kuai. 10 min from airport. Beach is very close and clean as well. Pool is outside front door with 2 gas grills cleaned daily. Plenty of parking and gas station across the street as well as restaurants. Grocery store down the street 5 min. Would stay there again!!!! Kitchen is stocked with all cooking tools needed. Lots of towels and washer/dryer in closet. They also had a laptop in the condo as well as Free Wi-Fi for access.

They even left a goody basket for us!

**only problem was we kept getting locked out, because if you opened the bottom blinds to the front door they got in the way of the handle and if you punched the access code more than 3 times, you had to wait 25 min for it to reset before you tried again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: door handle getting caught on blinds of front door
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!!!!! We will address the issue with the handle to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Like you, we also enjoy the central location of the unit and all of the amenities that are so close and accessible. Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review!! We thoroughly enjoyed having you folks stay with us and would most definitely welcome you back to stay with us on your next trip to Kauai. The best of luck to you folks and Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshleySch...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for romance and adventure!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband on our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! The best part was the location! Not only the gorgeous view but it was so central to everything! Great for a couple who like to stay at the beach and for the couple who likes to get out and explore. Clean kitchen and comfy bed made staying in great! Can't wait to stay again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for the great review.....we look forward to having you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing