We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in Every Way!”
other traveller has booked this property
G101 Living Room with New Sofa and Chaise Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
G101 Living Room with New Sofa and Chaise Lounge
G101 Living Room - 65 inch TV G101 Oceanfront View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
G101 Living Room with New Sofa and Chaise Lounge
G101 Living Room - 65 inch TV
G101 Oceanfront View
G101 Oceanfront Dining
G101 Lanai Oceanfront
G101 Kitchen and Bar
G101 Gourmet Kitchen
G101 Outdoor Dining
G101 Master Bedroom with King
G101 Master Bedroom and Bath
G101 Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
G101 Second Master Suite
G101 2nd Master Bath with 2nd Jacuzzi Tub
Waipouli Beach Resort
Waipouli Beach Resort Jacuzzi
Waipouli Beach Resort Water Slides
Waipouli Beach Resort Lazy River
Waipouli Beach Resort Children's Sandy Bottom Pool
Waipouli Beach Resort Fitness Center
Kauai Waimea Canyon
Waipouli Sunrise
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahLu80...
Oakland, California
1 review
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything about this unit was perfect. It's beautifully appointed, yet comfortable and family-friendly. We stayed there with two families of three (our children were 4 and 7) and we didn't feel cramped in any way. Loved the huge lawn out front and the expansive and breathtaking ocean view. The pool at Waipouli cannot be beat - for both kids and adults. The Oasis restaurant had great cuisine and a lovely ukulele concert on Wednesday....Can't speak highly enough about this unit - we can't wait to return! Candace and her team were so accommodating and helpful with every request we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

G-101 is the perfect place to stay! It's on the quieter side of complex with ocean/beach view and access. The interior is beautiful, comfortable, clean and spacious with a resort feel! Within walking distance to everything you need. The Oasis Lounge was a fun place to go for drinks and happy hour! The on-site staff were very helpful and courteous.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doug c
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in Sunny Waipouli Beach Resort”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Unit G101 is one of the best units in Waipouli beach. Ground floor, with a private
grass and tile patio. this luxury unit has it all. High end kitchen appliances, granite
counters, 2 master suites with luxury bathrooms attached. The living room has wall to
wall windows that give you a sweeping view of the blue Pacific Ocean. Beautifully
decorated, comfortable but classy, 65 inch high def Samsung for your evening movies.
The resort has a wonderful pool, and friendly Tiki bar for poo poo's and drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, The resort, the pool, the beach, the unit
Liked least: The trade winds, but unit G101s patio is out of the wind
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirene G
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING SANCTUARY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We visited Kauai over Thanksgiving and wished we could have stayed longer. The weather was perfect and G 101 surpassed our expectations. It is a ground floor, oceanfront, luxurious, large condo with a great ocean view and very private. It has a huge lanai where we spent lots of time. Apparently only six of the end units have this lanai, and only 2 are ground floor. We found the unit clean and well equipped from the kitchen to the illuminated makeup mirrors in the bathrooms.

We especially enjoyed the large 65 inch smart TV for sports and using our Netflix account. The resort wifi system worked great. The condo is tastefully decorated and G 101 will be our choice for future visits. Mahalo to Candace and her crew for making this a memorable vacation. Our only complaint is that we have to leave!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi D
Kimberly, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is our favorite that we have ever stayed in on the island of Kauai. The view was breathtaking, the accommodations were perfect, and the location was central to everything we did. I loved the kitchen. It was equipped with everything needed for any meal of the day. My husband loved the big soft couch and the view of the ocean. If I ever talk him into bringing the kids along this apartment will be our first choice due to it's size and functionality - and did I mention the awesome view! It really was the best condo we have ever stayed in. And a special thanks to Candace. She really went above and beyond for us. It was refreshing to know that she thought only of our comfort and enjoyment. We kept her card so that no matter where we are looking to stay on the island - we will call her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location
Liked least: I wish the master suite could have been closer to the front of the apartment to hear the ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing