We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing for Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waipouli Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waipouli Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spend 6 nights in a two bedroom, 2 bath unit that was located with a fantastic ocean view. This place is amazing!!! The pools and the grounds were continually cleaned and monitored for cleanliness every morning and evening. There was security walking around continually at night and we felt the utmost in safety for our children during the day or night. The Oasis Restaurant was located right outside the gated area and we could see our unit H306 from the restaurant and were able to leave our kids inside the condo while we ate. The kitchen is fully stocked and felt like home. The appliances both in the kitchen and laundry are top of the line and very efficient. We continually kept up with the laundry. This condo is located across the street from a Starbucks, Safeway Grocery Store (large full service), restaurants and Subway shop. We had everything we needed within walking distance. We are hooked now on the condo way of living while in Hawaii and it is due to this condo experience. The spa was also very nice and located on the property. The maid service is limited so don't expect that to be top of the line but they kept us in fresh towels and the place was kept clean. There is plenty of onsite parking along with a concierge that helps in planning activities. Some of the units are owned but you would not know because they are kept standard across the line. There are 4 bar-b-que (gas) pits and are always being used but always available too. Some families complained about the long codes we had to memorize to access the pool area, but really? This is not a big deal people, we are in Hawaii and that is all we have to remember! The Oasis restaurant is 5 star too with phenomenal food and drinks. We will be back to stay here again without hesitation!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View since you can see the ocean as if you were in the Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PharmaRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    355
    95
    52
    28
See reviews for
673
463
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wahiaw, HI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent 10 days with our 4 children and had a wonderful time. The appliances and other amenitities were superb. We take regular island trips, to include Kauai, and you just can't get a better room/facility/location/grounds/experience for anywhere near this price on Kauai. The children loved the pool. The location is perfect to run across the street for coffee or other necessities. You are right on the ocean. There are more expensive places to stay on Kauai--for a lot more money--but this place has it exactly right in terms of relaxing by the sea on a beautiful island. You will not be sorry you stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SombraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went as a family of 4 last April (2011). Brought a 5 year old and a three year old with us from Maryland to Waipouli. It is a vacation still talked about by the kids and my husband!. We would go back in a heartbeat. My now 4 year old said he wants to go there for his 5th birthday! The place is amazing. Clean, friendly and accommodating staff from the front desk, to room cleaning to the pool towel helpers to the Koi fish food helpers! Awesome. Located across from grocery store so you can cook in your awesome kitchen or out at the grill. Prices at the grocery store are very high so it is not a huge savings. The location is perfect for sightseeing the whols island and located close to airport and local golf.

Room Tip: We had a great room on the corner of the building over looked part of parking lot but wasn't bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week in Kauai at the Waipouli Beach Resort D303. This was our first time to Kauai so we picked this condo for the central location and fun pool for our kids. We made multiple trips to beaches on both the north and south parts of Kauai and also visited Waimea Canyon on the west side. The kids LOVED the pool, especially the waterslides and probably logged about 500 slides during the week. The condo was very clean, modern and had everything we needed including beach chairs, snorkel equipment, and boogie boards. We cooked in, used the resort's BBQ, and went out for dinner at some of the casual local restaurants throughout the week. We loved having a Safeway grocery store across the street. There is a nice 4 mile paved path along the ocean that begins just north of the resort which is wonderful for running, walking or riding a bike (rentals nearby). The beach infront of the resort is very nice and sandy, but not good for swimming because of the strong current and large number of rocks in the water. Sunrises are wonderful from the beach! We would return to the Waipouli Beach Resort again next time we're in Kauai!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

In March 2012 we rented a privately owned condo D402 through Kauai Exclusive Management and it was amazing. Truly high end furnishings and appliances. Everything you would need was included dishes, etc. even some things like coffee filters, spices and tea, and a few small boxes of detergent. The view from our condo was perfect we overlooked the pool and ocean from the top level which is 4 stories high. Parking was easy, the elevators worked great. There was a concierge available for any questions or suggestions on activities and dining options. The onsite beach front restaurant and bar is great. It is centrally located minutes from the Lihue airport. Across the street is a Safeway and small shopping center. Many restaurants within walking distance. The beach is not a swimming type beach due to the rough surf. I cannot wait to return to Kauai and we will definitely plan on staying at Waipouli Beach Resort again.

Room Tip: The hotel is shaped like a U with three separate buildings. Rooms in the center building facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dyfennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waipouli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waipouli Beach Resort

Property: Waipouli Beach Resort
Address: 4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,903 - ₹ 31,086
Hotel Class:4 star — Waipouli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Waipouli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Waipouli Beach Resort Kauai/Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing