We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This unit met more than our expectations.”
other travellers have booked this property
F301 Lanai Oceanview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
F301 Lanai Oceanview
F301 Living Room with Ocean and Garden View F301 Dining with Oceanview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
F301 Lanai Oceanview
F301 Living Room with Ocean and Garden View
F301 Dining with Oceanview
F301 Living Room Oceanview
F301 Gourmet Kitchen
F301 Master Bedroom King
F301 Master Bedroom and TV
F301 Master Bedroom and bathroom
F301 Master Bathroom with Soaking Tub
F301 Master Bathroom Vanity
Waipouli Beach
Fantasy River
Childrent's Sandy Bottom Pool
Waipouli Beach Resort Water Slides
Fitness Equipment
Waterfall Entrance
Bali Hai
Hanalei Bay
Hanalei Taro Fields
KEE Beach Sunset
Kalalau Vally
Waimea Canyon
Kauai Calls!
Kayaking
Luau
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
azrocks20...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This unit met more than our expectations.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything we needed was here. The property was clean and convenient for what our plans called for. Having the Oasis on the grounds was a plus and the folks there were great. There was nothing negative about the rooms. The Kitchen outstanding, Lanai perfect with a pleasant view of the ocean, the rooms were quite at night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly K
Granby, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This unit was awesome and proved to be a great value. It was a perfect size, very comfortable, and had great amenities. My husband and I were more than happy to come back here at the end of every day. Candice was a pleasure to deal with leading up to our stay.

Also, the location was great because there were multiple grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance. We walked to dinner most nights, which helped save on gas. And all of the attractions we wanted to see were within an hour.

Definitely consider this unit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location; comfort
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger A
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome accomadations. Condo was clean, well maintained and had everything we needed.
Our grandchildren played in the pool all day! Couldn't have been any better. Our 5 year old granddaughter asked us today when we could go back. Trip was a memory maker for all!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdtravele...
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Could have been a lot better”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I will start by saying some of the minuses were not exactly the fault of the management, they were due to "life on the island" and its interesting twists and turns. For example, the 6 hour power outage on New Years eve was island-wide, not much they can do about this. The fact that it coincided with New Years and drunks outside shooting off fireworks and yelling like lunatics all night (along with the crowing roosters that go all night long) made it very bad timing. The fact that from the time we arrived on December 30th we were unable to get the A/C in the unit to cool it off at all was a factor however since we had no choice but to keep windows and sliding doors open otherwise we roast. So we had a very sleepless night on New Years.

The next night, the power was back, but the water was out, all evening... and came back on at precisely 3:18 am, because we were all awakened by the sound of water gushing through pipes and toilets filling and everything else. Again, maybe not management's fault, but it wasn't good.

The fact that they advertise A/C in this unit is a joke. It was one of the reasons we stayed here-- we were shocked how hard it is to find condos in Kauai with A/C, but this one doesn't have A/C either. They CLAIM if you keep the doors all closed and locked it will kick in eventually. They even sent a maintenance person to check for us who claimed it was "working". What is true is this: Keep the doors locked, the machine they call A/C will kick in with that noise you often hear A/C units make (buzzzz)... BUT, it will only run in sporadic moments like 3-4 mins, then cycle off, and on again and off again irregularly. The thermostat doesn't work like a normal A/C where you can set it for say 70 degrees and it cools the unit to 70 degrees.. oh no, it never got much below 76 degrees in the unit, even on some of the coolest nights Kauai has seen (I think record cool low's a couple nights we were there, but not in this steam-bath of a unit). So we felt very deceived about the A/C and had warm sleeps every single night, which we really dislike and were trying to avoid.

Another negative-- while we did have somewhat of an ocean view, we mainly had a crap location. Third floor in a four floor building, loud people above and below and thin ceilings. Our lanai's were over the parking lot where we and everyone parks. There is no elevator in the building, so the door to the main stairway is right below the lanai. All day, all night, people come through this door to the stairwell and BLAMM, it slams shut behind them. Not good. Again, without working A/C, keeping that slider open at night was the only option, and we go to bed early. Slams of that door were a problem.

The pool area is nice, but the water is crazy cold. Maybe the weather was a factor as it was cold out, and they must count on the air to heat the pool. But it was almost un-swimmable. The crowds around the pool huddled and shivered in the jacuzzis for the most part, while the rent-a-cops in the pool area acted very self-serious and bossed everyone around.

The pictures of the unit were what really sold it to us and yes, it is a very nice condo. The kitchen was great, the decor nice, it was well stocked with towels, toiletries, beach chair, no beach towels surprisingly, but we bought some and left them, so now it does. If it had functional A/C and we hadn't had the issues with power and water, I think this would have been at least a 4-star review. Being able to crank the A/C to 68 degrees at night and have a peaceful sleep would have made a huge difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Non functional A/C, loud location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chellesd
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a great condo for anyone who doesn't like to stay at regular hotels. My husband and I have stayed at this resort 4 years ago when it was still going through the transition from a hotel to a condo. This particular room is amazing. The owner had everything that you would need, anything from soap, dish soap, laundry detergent, towels and paper products. It has all the amenities that a regular apartment would have; washer/dryer, stove, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker ,microwave and full stock of dishes. The room has an ocean view, not full ocean view but you could see it in both the living room and bedroom. This resort is in the middle of town, definitely great location for those who wants to be close to local stores. I would definitely rent this room again next time we are in Kauai.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing