We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It served our purposes well”
other travellers have booked this property
Wall in living room along side Murphy bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wall in living room along side Murphy bed
Bathroom View from patio overlooking BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
Wall in living room along side Murphy bed
Bathroom
View from patio overlooking BBQ
Love seat in living room
Living room with extra window and fan
Sunrise at the condo from the patio
Sunset from the beach at condo
Bedroom with hand made quilt
New cabinets in kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser42...
1 review
“COCKROACHES”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were impressed with the room until we had 2 large cockroaches crawling on our faces at 4am, waking us up and from there we were unable to sleep. After bringing the front desk the dead cockroaches, and asking what can be done to make up for our disturbance, the front desk refused to call management, stating "I'm not going to bother management for JUST a cockroach" with no regard for us. Apparently this must be quite common in this resort as she made it sound like it happens all the time, I don't know if anyone would be ok paying over $200 for a room for a night to have vermin crawling all over you in the night. We were extremely disappointed with the way we were treated and absolutely nothing was done about the problem. I would never come here again, and would never recommend this hotel for anyone as the guest is definitely not the priority.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
I am appalled that you were treated this way. We ha e never before had a report of cockroaches in the condo. It is supposedly treated every month for them and any other pest. I'm truly sorry for your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoertdoer...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It served our purposes well”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although it is not the most modern apartment, we came to appreciate it very much. It had all we needed, the location of Pono Kai was perfect for us. We love Kapaa and most of the businesses we used are in walking distance. Having a slight asthma the grill just in front of our lanai produced a bit to much "smoke" in the hours before sunset, but we managed to deal with that situation. For us it's a place well enough for coming back to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADSENIO...
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Aloha?”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you don't mind an 8 AM Sunday orientation meeting that is well amplified, you might like it here. Grounds are well kept. Staff at the desk are semi-knowledgeable and semi-helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie460...
Frankfort, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bucket list”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful vacation spot, excellant views from balcony. Ocean view. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt completely safe. Clean atmosphere. Great accomidations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views from room.
Liked least: Walls seemed a little thin and the neighbors got a little loud the last 3 days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora...
Glendora, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ocean front property!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Unit C, which is in the middle of the resort property, beach front, on the 3rd floor. What a view of the ocean. The sunrise was breathtaking. The pictures don't do this view justice. This resort is conveniently located in downtown Kapa'a. So everything is located so close by. The resort itself had all the immenities that you could ask for. The front desk was very friendly and always willing to help. The grounds were well kept. Strange thing about Kauai, there are chickens everywhere; the gas station, the airport, the market, etc. Kinda funny. I would especially recommend this resort for families with children. Overall, a very nice vacation. Loved Kauai, especially Poi Pu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location to the town.
Liked least: Some of the residents that actually live at the resort, are somewhat loud.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing