We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous bakery”

Passion Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Kapaa
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a full service Bakery Cafe. Different from most due to being on this small island of Kauai,Hi. Our cafe serves both breakfast and lunch with a variety of baked goods. We also serve the health food stores, restaurants and hotel industry out of the same building. While we serve you breakfast or lunch we will be packing breads which are getting ready to be delivered to our wholesale customers. So both retail and wholesale out of the same location. We have an open kitchen so you can watch out staff at work. Also, we are roasting our own beef for our sandwiches which are covered with a house made dry rub, we also purchase the best pastrami serving it on our house made sourdough rye. Come and try one of our sandwiches.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Was recommended by a local as we didn’t even know it was there. It’s behind a bank of stores on Kuhio highway. We tried the macadamia shortbread cookie, bear claw, guava pastry. All were fabulous!, ate too quickly to take pictures…next time. Also bought a sourdough bread which is equally delicious.
Won’t go anywhere else now that we know of it. It’s a must!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 497janieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We were headed out for a day long excursion and stored by for something for our lunch and WOW, it was delicious. We would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank KellyM503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Stopped here for breakfast on Memorial Day on our way to a kayaking trip, as it was one of the few available options open that morning. Turned out to be a great find - delicious breakfast sandwiches, acai bowls and cookies, really fast service and pleasant outdoor seating. Everything we ate was fresh and tasty. As with most places on the island, there were plenty of chickens hanging around, providing some amusing mealtime entertainment!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 364nikhilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

This was an excellent find while in Kauai! The food was absolutely delicious. Best malasadas I've ever had and my wife really enjoyed the jalapeno mozzarella croisscones. Lovely outdoor seating area and very friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poengelman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021

This place is small and out of the way and started off as a modest bakery some years ago. They have blossomed it seems into a great breakfast and plate lunch stop, with very tasty food and creative menu. Outdoor seating is pleasant. A food establishment like this with lots of competition does not survive and improve unless it is really good, great to see they have come into their own, give them a try you won't be sorry!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank ProMetalSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Passion Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Passion Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.