We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in Kapaa”
Review of Lae Nani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lae Nani
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best location in Kapaa”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Spent a week in unit 524. this complex is run by Outrigger but we found this unit through VRBO. Fantastic location. The beach is right in front of the unit. Watch whales breaching from the lanai and an endangered monk seal basking on the beach. A very quiet complex with great grounds, a nice pool and a very good wading area on the beach for young children. A gated complex and security patrol. Its a short distance to a fantastic walking/biking path along the coast. We really enjoyed our daily bike ride where we saw lots of whales.One of the positive about this complex is that the bike oath doesn't pass in front so you have more privacy. There is just you and the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HardyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    73
    22
    16
    5
See reviews for
59
108
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at Lae Nani from January 12 - 25th, 2012. We had a one bedroom condo #434. This condo was spacious and clean, had all the amenaties that we needed. The condo itself is outdated (draperies, ceiling fans and bathroom mirrors) need replacing, . This didn't bother us as we had a beautiful ocean view.

This complex is a great location for traveling the island, and has a bueatiful beach if you just want to laze around. The coconut marketplace is a three minute walk with places to eat and shop. Grocery stores are just up the road, short car ride.

It is very quiet, which was what we were looking for. We plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank needsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at the Outrigger Lae Nani in November 2011. The Lae Nani is in the town of Kapaa, about midway between the north shore sights and the southwest attractions of Waimea Canyon and Kokee State Park. We were in building 3, Unit # 333, and it was in excellent condition and beautifully furnished, roomy, comfortable, and clean. There was free wi-fi and the owner had left a book of "tips" with recommended sightseeing, shops, and restaurants. The complex was quiet, almost too much so, and we saw few other residents. The grounds are nicely landscaped, with lots of flowers and palms. The beach in front of the resort is too rocky for swimming, though there is a small protected area that would be good for children. But if you want an active beach scene, this is not the place for you. The pool was good sized with lots of chairs, and like everything else, it was well kept. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, within walking distance or a short drive away. One complaint is that the standard chairs, found on most of the decks, are low and when you sit down the deck railing really obstructs the view - and it's a gorgeous view. We brought the bar height chairs out from the kitchen, and that made a world of difference. For restaurants, we enjoyed Bobby V's, a casual italian spot a half mile north on the main road. Just a bit farther was the upscale Lemongrass Grill and Seafood, where we had a wonderful dinner of sea bass and filet mignon. On our last day on Kauai our plane did not leave till 9:30 PM, so we asked about a late check-out. We were able to stay till 6:00 PM, but at a cost of $75.00 - a bit steep, but we were glad we did it. One final tip - the sign for the Lae Nani is tiny and we drove past it several times before seeing it; there is a sliding gate with an intercom that will connect you to the desk.

Room Tip: Building 3 has great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MinneapolisSammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A great thing about places to stay is that when you pick a winner, you are a haapy camper. So it is with us...we are 60 somethings. We looked at lots of places to stay on the travel websites and Lae Nani was the best for us based on airfare and hotel rate. We came from Florida. It was a VERY LONG TRIP...7 in the morning till 11 at night witha layover in LA. The resort office closed at 6 and we got in at 6:30. We rented a car and with our GPS were at Lae Nani within 15 minutes. Our Condo turned out to be great, the staff was great, the grounds were great, and Kauai was "AWESOME". We flew in a helicopter, we sailed on a Catamaran, we flew for a day to Oahu(Arizona--something to see...Oahu traffic...YUCK!!). We did a Luau, and will do Waimea Canyon today. Kauai is small...one main road...but just beautiful. The laid back nature of the place is perfect for the nature lover. Whales, dolphins, gardens, scenery, mellow life style...something to treasure...high energy types...go to Oahu.

Room Tip: Good Views every where
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimmmbobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here over New Year's 2012 and we were so pleased! We booked through hotwire and got a fantastic deal. Our unit was quite dated, but very clean and had every we needed and more. The location is fantastic, the beach and grounds are lovely and we had a wonderful time

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizbethminv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.3 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
4.8 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
0.1 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
1.5 km away
Waipouli Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lae Nani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lae Nani

Property: Lae Nani
Address: 410 Papaloa Rd, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,221 - ₹ 24,628
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lae Nani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lae Nani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger At Lae Nani Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Lae Nani Kauai/Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing