We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 369
US$ 325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 324
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 468
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Halii Kai Resort at Waikoloa Beach(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$ 370
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Waikoloa(Waikoloa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
742
349
87
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
349
87
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethe big islandfull kitchenwaikoloa beach resortbay clubmaster bedroommain resorttime sharehilton grand vacationsshuttle busfamily vacationthird floorwasher dryersmall poolgreat vacationshuttle servicehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Love the rooms and amenities including the pool and on site grills. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. Kitchens have a lot of supplies so it’s easy to make food and not go out. Location is great too as it’s easy to get to hilton Waikoloa village.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Margiebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We have been staying here for 10 years Never a problem. We love this place. Even better than KL. And Ocean Tower Close to market golf and beach. But plenty of room and privacy Great view of the fireworks on 4th of July

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank rogerxArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for your review and wonderful loyalty to Kohala Suites. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip here.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This was a fantastic property! Stayed here with 6 adults in total. The accommodations were lovely. Everything was clean, very modern and up to date. We stayed in an end unit on the first floor overlooking the golf course. It was very peaceful and beautiful. We went to the pool on site and also used the pool at the Hilton Hotel & Resort, which was included in our stay. I have only positive comments for this lovely resort. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank lorcalmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Mahalo for sharing such positive comments on our recent interior renovations. It's wonderful to know our accommodations along with our on-site and nearby amenities at the Hilton were to your satisfaction. We hope you and your ohana will visit us again soon.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Overall good stay. No issues ever with the facility, room, cleanliness, safety or security. Only issue was with some staff whom appeared to other not enjoy their job and took it out on us, or they are lacking in the customer service training. Standouts: Keo, Gloria, Sunja, David, Ignacio. All embody the “Aloha” spirit while hard at work! They made us feel valued! Others I shall not name here on TA have already been named on the online satisfaction survey.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Mahalo for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I really wish I was made aware of your concerns during your stay as I worked directly with your family member to ensure all went well with your requests. Please contact me directly at cheryl.ambsary@hgv.com should you have any further concerns regarding your stay. Wishing you well on your future travels.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great location, wonderful amenities, and long term memories were created. The staff were attentive, professional, and shared the Aloha spirit. The pool is perfect for younger families. Small enough to keep an eye on the little ones while at the same time creating a variety of interesting pool features. Rooms were much nicer than we were expecting and six shared a two bedroom comfortably. Access to all Grand Vacation and Hilton Resort facilities in the area was a huge bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Jenaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews