We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,042)
Filter reviews
9,042 results
Traveller rating
3,527
2,935
1,440
701
439
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,527
2,935
1,440
701
439
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean tower dolphin quest hilton waikoloa kona pool lagoon grill the big island pizza place chinese restaurant kamuela provision company buddha point boat ride swim with the dolphins fish huge resort boat service main lobby dolphin encounter
Filter
Updating list...
2,032 - 2,037 of 9,042 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This resort is nothing short of being absolutely STUNNING!! The property is loaded with beautiful pieces of art so inside and out is just beautiful! Our room was very large and comfortable. You can take a boat or the tram right from the lobby to your room! My only complaint was their food prices so we ate off site.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Aloha Michelle R,

We're so delighted that you had such an wonderful stay with us. Our team takes great pride in all of our accommodations, activities and artwork, and we always appreciate hearing from our guests about their experiences. We'll be sure to share your comments about our food and beverage pricing with our team so that we can make the necessary improvements.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Amazing hotel and very large operation with over 1,200 rooms. We got a larger room at the Palace Tower with a balcony and great views to the ocean. This building is also renovated recently and rooms are very nice and very clean. The resort is very spread out and connects all buildings, pools and restaurants by a monorail and a boat. The boat though is slow and just nice to relax. The monorail is very efficient and each stations have an info screen (like the subway) informing you of the waiting time. The pools are great and particularly very suitable for families and some have great slides for the kids. The tennis Center, located near the Spa, offers great lessons for children and their Pro Liane is very professional and knowledgeable. She puts in a lot of energy and joy in teaching children which I have not seen before from a Pro. The staff at the valet is very friendly and the system is efficient, worth you pay the daily US$30 fee vs the US$25 for self parking. Breakfast is all in one outlet and can be very busy with some queues, so better get up early. Food is abundant and good, same is the service, friendly and very polite. It has a large variety of other outlets such as Japanese, Italian, American and Mexican. A must is to enjoy the sunsets at Kamuela outlet with great views, good service and very good food. 3 days a week the hotel puts a Hawaiian show together in an outdoor stage which host up to over 500 guests on a nice buffet. The dancers, singer and musicians are really good and authentic. The highlight is the Dolphin experience and must do in this resort. It has 11 dolphins and you can book and swim with them. For children there is a nice marine education center where they do teach them about these amazing smart animals before they go to the water in the hotel lagoon. They take nice pictures and videos. A life time experience! Overall a very well managed resort with very friendly staff and make your holiday absolutely great and easy!

Room Tip: Palace Tower with renovated rooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kosmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Aloha Kosmar01,

Mahalo for sharing all of your experiences with us at Hilton Waikoloa Village. It's wonderful to hear that you and your family had such a great stay and that you were able to enjoy so many of our activities and restaurants. We'll be sure to pass along your accolades about our tennis pro and Dolphin Quest to our team, as we take pride in sharing our aloha spirit with our guests.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you from Spain to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Was a great stay, food, fun. No microwaves in the rooms. Lots to do with children. Lots to do period. Easy car rental at resort and helpful peogle everywhere there. Would stay again. Super clean! Numerous pools and the lagoon area was amazing! Fun watching/swimming with turtles and all kinds of fish.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank suzannedG9384GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Aloha SuzannedG9384GF,

We're so delighted that you had such an wonderful stay with us. Our team takes great pride in all of our activities and amenities and we always appreciate hearing from our guests about their experiences.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
Simon
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Absolutely georgous property. You will not want to leave!!!!! I will definitely visit this property again. My stay was wonderful and there is so much space that you feel that you are on an island to yourself! Try it! You will definitely like it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 153bettyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Aloha 153bettyms,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo
simon
tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This is a great resort for families offering so much that kids will love. However, for couples vacations it is very average. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and efficient particularly in the breakfast dining restaurant.

What we liked:
- the art, carvings, and artifacts on display throughout the property are AMAZING - take the time to read the plaques and the history
- breakfast buffet was very good in terms of variety, quality, and service - it is however pretty pricey at $32.95 per person if you are staying for while
- you can get in a 5 km walk just walking around the property
- layout of lagoon, pools, train, boats, and grounds is very impressive
- guest was smoking on their lanai and drifting into our lanai/room - another guest had obviously called security and they immediately sent a security person over who went looking for the offender, found them, and advised them to stop immediately

What we didn't like:
- relatively expensive dining and other amenities - we stayed at the Fairmont Orchid after this stay, and the pricing and quality is better there
- landscaping repair/improvement with accompanying equipment exhaust and noise was going onside our room, and did not know about this in advance
- coffee outlets are priced higher than Starbucks and lower quality drinks

Room Tip: Ocean tower ocean view rooms provide great sunset views from the lanai.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KobyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear KobyCanada,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy you enjoyed the resort and amenities. We appreciate your feedback to help us improve our offerings, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Simon
tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews