We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 468
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Waikoloa Village(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$ 293
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 528
US$ 477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,551
586
165
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
586
165
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolgolf coursefull kitchenwater slidesbedroom suiteadult pooltime sharestayed in buildingwasher and dryermain poolwild goatswaikoloa villagepool areamaster baththe main hotelshuttle servicegrand vacation
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Great place to stay with family. Very clean and quiet. Convienent place to visit around various destinations in Big Island. It alllowed us to use Hilton Village facilities which were crowded, but we are glad that chose this place. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed at this resort last week and had such a fabulous time that we hated to check out. The condo was huge and clean, and the grounds were beautiful! Our three teenagers loved the pools, and the food at the Bistro exceeded our expectations. All of the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend booking here and we hope to one day return!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had a King Deluxe Suite, and it was better than expected. Spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Our suite was located in one of the newer buildings, which have their own smaller, more private and quiet pool, which is great for relaxing. We will definitely stay here again when we return!

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank mkw1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

It is always nice to exceed expectations. Thank you for your review.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Nice complex. Great for families. Clean, reasonably well decorated wi h full kitchens. Full access to the beach and pools at the nearby Hilton but, not really walking distance. There is a shuttle, still a bit of a hike to the beach, etc. units are on a golf course. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank ssvlaunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

First experience - the signage around the property is not that great. However, once we found the "front desk" (was expecting a typical hotel front desk but the one here is much less formal) and we got settled in, this resort was the perfect fit for us.

The unit we had was a suite with a king + sofa bed overlooking the golf course. We stayed in building 24, which is down the road from the main building. It is a couple of minutes to walk there, but the only time we went back to the main building was to use the large pool, and walking back in wet bathing suits would probably be uncomfortable.

There is a smaller pool with a small waterslidebetween building 24 and 25 that was perfect to hang out with our family. You could also get your towels there without having to go to the main bulding.

The amenities included are pretty well covered by their marketing material/website, but just wanted to point out a few things I really liked. The units are spacious, and the bathroom/shower/toilet area was maybe a bit too spacious, but very modern and clean.

The unit has a full kitchen (full refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher) and is stocked with pots/pans/dishes/rice cooker. There are also Weber grills between the buildings (we used them one night)

Additionally, there is a stacked washer/dryer, which was nice to get the sand/sweat/sunblock off of our clothes.

Our lanai was very nice (two chairs and a table + lounging chair) and we had a view of Mauna Kea in the background (on days when the vog wasn't bad). We also saw tons of goats and nene every day there.

Unlike some other condo type places, housekeeping comes everyday, which was welcome.

We also had privileges to the amenities at the Waikaloa Village hotel, which has a larger pool and the lagoon. We did snorkel in the lagoon and while you can see turtles in there, the viz is really REALLY bad (i.e. swamp) and I would not recommend it to anyone.

There are several places to eat at both Kings' Shops and Queens' MarketPlace if you want to stay close, and also some grocery stores a few miles away (KTA and Foodland, although we got our food from Costco and Walmart closer to Kailua)

Plenty of free parking all around the resort, and parking is validated for Kings' Land guests at the Waikaloa Village.

Overall, this was a great place to stay for our family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank miken_in_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your great, thorough review. We greatly appreciate your insightful and helpful comments.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews