We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews condo rental ocean view golf course the big island homes mauna amenities units
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Mauna Kea Resort is an amazing place to stay!
We rented a condo, on the golf course, with an ocean view that was awesome.
With the condo rental, came 4 free golf passes, (professional course that is absolutely incredible) and the use of the resort itself, (Pool, hotel restaurants, beach, etc.)
Had an amazing time!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyrod27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Our family of 5 stayed at a Wai' Ula' Ula 3 bedroom / bath unit on our Hawaiian vacation. We LOVED it. The unit was large and very nicely furnished. The gourmet kitchen had every utensil you could possible think of. The large gas grill on the large patio looking out at the Pacific got a lot of use. The grounds were immaculate and the serenity was amazing. We hardly heard anyone else the whole time we were there. This is an excellent place for families to stay as it gives you space to spread out after a long day in the sun or at the volcano. Resort access was included with the unit we rented and we used it an Mauna Kea a lot. Just a great experience and we will definitely be back!

Room tip: They're probably all good, but look for Resort Access included.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank denverchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthKohala, Manager at Wai'ula'ula at Mauna Kea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for your 5 star review and we look forward to hosting you again on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We love to travel to Hawaii and we've always tried to mix up our trips and visit different islands. But my parents got a place in Wai'ula'ula a couple years ago and we've changed our philosophy. We only want to come here now.
The condos here are so spacious and immaculately cared for. They've got great views of the golf courses and ocean, yet far from the crowds. And we're jogging distance (less than two miles) from Hapuna Bay beach and the 'home beach, Mauna Kea, is the best beach on the island, in our opinion.
This area is far from the crowds of Waikoloa but not so far from some fantastic restaurants and activities.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 weeks at Wai'ual'ula condo-Unit 201B. The unit is in the 2nd door with a gorgeous unobstructed view of Mauna Kea Beach. Open floor plan with all the comforts of home including a covered outdoor lanai with bar-b-q grill and comfy seating for relaxing and enjoying the tropical breezes.

Our condo owner had membership rights to the Mauna Kea Resort which made our stay even greater since we had access to both Hotel amenities and were able to setup an account to directly charge any meals or purchases to a House account.

Conveniently located to everything along the coast. The owner's manager was like having our personal concierge.

The complex is high end gated community, nicely landscaped and beautifully maintained with a small but well equipped fitness center that was in the clubhouse facility that also had a beautiful infinity edge pool and spa with deck lounge chairs for sunning.

Excellent choice!

Aloha!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank not2woryluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

No doubt: this is an extroardinary spot. I basicaly liked the overall atmosphere in the hotel. However, We could not stay there for a very long period of time. Everything is nice and the staff is doing their best, however, after a few days one is satisfied with all this. The beach is spectacular, bit at the time we were there, there was not a lot of things going on. Just chilling, little fun.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ok133994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews