We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many stops”

Cronies Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Cronies Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 265 Restaurants in Hilo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Asking locals what bars to visit and Cronies was suggested. We stopped in for a few drinks and had a great time. The bartender was very friendly and even suggested other bars to visit. Didn't try any of the food but we were very happy with the setting and the drinks. Its worth a stop.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bandit153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Every time I come to this bar I end up ordering their mushroom swiss burger. It's so ono (delicious)! They cook it to order, and everything comes together so well. You can have it with a side of fries, onion rings, half and half or salad. We also enjoy their steak appetizer and reuben sandwich. Service was pretty good. It's a good size place so we have never had to wait long to be seated. They're now fitted with TV screens around the joint so you're almost always in view of a screen.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cherilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Pretty good burger, nothing life changing but I eat a lot of burgers and I'm pretty critical. Not terrible, just not awesome. Great service though.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

No joke! best food i had on island not a tropical/island setting. But i can get that outside. Priced right.nice staff.a GEM!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank g370ggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We went there two times and it was nice and tasty burger meals. The second ime one of the burgers had burned meat. So we complaint. We got a new complete meal and a lot apologizes. That was okay.
It is a sports bar with lot of space. Ee went there around noon and it wasn't crowded.
A recommendation.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mhaushh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cronies Bar & Grill also viewed

Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Cronies Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing