We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
267
474
300
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
474
300
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grill attached restaurant koi pond ice pond close to the airport small museum the big island banyan drive budget hotel free breakfast older hotel on site restaurant old hawaii beds were comfortable ceiling fan convenient location air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The Seaside Hotel is truly Family Owned and Operated. I have stayed in both Seaside one in Hilo and the other in Kona I have told many people about how both are clean with GREAT friendly service and if you have any kind of problem, Just tell them and they are right there to fix/solve the situation.

Room Tip: Parking is limited, show up early and if you can plan your days everything is in walking distance
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrghost11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hilo Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for you kind remarks and for the continued support of our locally owned and operated hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I booked this hotel for 4 days 3 nights and before I go, i read all kind of comment from web site, half good half bad and i just hope it is ok as i have to stay 3 nights. my exp is very good. yes, the hotel is old but for me it is very clean, i see the maid clean everywhere carefully everyday, they clean the pool every early morning (yes, i have jet lag and cannot sleep so i woke up early), the place is nicely decorated. the people is super nice. they are very helpfully. they give you free water, free, entertainment, free fruits, good view and spots, i don't know what to complaint then..........some people said it is noisy as it is close to airport but for me, it is quite OK for me. if you find good deal, this is a good place to stay.........so close to good restaurant too........

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TRAVELGIRL-CAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hilo Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and thoughtful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my hubby went to Hawaii to celebrate our 5th anniversary. We spent the last 3 nights in Hilo. The hotel is in a perfect location, has nice rooms, and a great view of the bay! The only thing we missed was the elevator.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suanny0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is a lovely older hotel owned and operated by a Hawaiian family. Very clean and a great location for Downtown Hilo. Be sure to check out the Hawaiian memorabilia room and the beautiful quilt squares in the lobby hallway.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hilo Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for supporting our local business. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We love it because of a/c and the view of the ocean and everything else. They was accomadating we ask to check in early and they have a room ready for us to enjoy and we expected everything on the website without a problem. We will be coming back again soon and we didn't try the restaurant yet but maybe our next stay we will.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arront313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hilo Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews