We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
942
140
62
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
140
62
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westbank grill handle bar ski concierge jackson hole base camp top notch turn down service room service mountain view hot chocolate main restaurant walk in closet bison beautiful hotel we've stayed concierge desk ski shop
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stayed in a specialty suite; terrific!

Seamless transition during the new GM change; thus, Michael and his team deserve to be lauded, particularly during the very busy Christmas/Holiday season. As for our stay, Kim Wynn-McFarlin made our planning/stay exceptional (including a very last minute extension of our stay...flight cancellation) & the follow-up was professional, continual and delivered in a manner that made the guest feel special. I am a picky traveler, so I say these compliments rarely on travel.

Few special shout-outs: Hope and her team, as usual, delivered exceptional concierge service; Rosslyn, as usual, delivered exceptional baggage service, a friendly welcome, and helped us during check-in; the ski-concierge group led by Marty & Dan, along with their team, delivers best in class ski-in/out services in a frantic time period...keeping a Jackson feel and pleasurably dealing with customers who have variable attitudes; Spa was great and my wife really liked Rachel as a massage therapist; all the assistant managers and execs could not have been nicer to us as we saw them throughout our stay; housekeeping gets an A+; A+ for Rachel and room service and they did an exceptional job all around; no complaints from us at all. Also the Valet area is run exceptionally well.

I think your biggest challenge will be making sure the Hotel keeps its Jackson feel as well as being a leading exceptional hotel experience, but you are doing a great job. You have hired very well throughout the organization and retaining these great people is key along with having new blood train under such great team leaders. I think the Four Seasons corporate group could do itself a favor by studying Jackson Hole and its people.

Thank you all again for a great stay & being so wonderful to us and our son. Happy New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAQ215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

It gives us great joy to know you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. Come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The Four Seasons Jackson Hole is the best ski hotel we have stayed at in years. In terms of service, this hotel is on point, well oiled and works nearly perfectly. A few exceptions, but this can be expected during the busiest week of the year. We were thrilled. The concierges should be commended.
The decor of the rooms is perfect for a winter lodge getaway. The bathroom is well laid out and luxurious. The storage space (important when arriving with ski gear galore) is ample and well laid out.
The food around the property is consistently excellent.
The spa is well staffed, well kept, and really wonderful.
We will definitely be returning to the Four Seasons Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 226elizabethh226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed for about 4 nights in December around the busy Christmas season. This is a real test for any resort so we went in with guarded expectations. However, the Four Seasons at Jackson Hole did not disappoint once. First, the staff are really incredibly well trained and extremely nice. They understand hospitality much better than some of the counterparts in New York or other high end international destinations. We didn't have a single bad experience during our whole stay. Everyone from the concierge to the housekeepers were good at what they do and had great attitudes. The food is also excellent here, from room service to the casual restaurants, the food is very tasty. They set a very high bar here and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Jackson Hole now. We stayed a in 2 bedroom residence that came equipped with a full kitchen and washer/dryer and they provide basically everything you need (except your own groceries.) The wifi was excellent and the suite was very comfortable and had a great sense of place and was perfect. it was a quiet room too. Also, we did ski lessons both group and private for our 2 kids 6 and 8 and they learned to ski in 2 days. They absolutely loved their lessons and instructors. This was a big deal for our family because we had taken them to a different place last year and they did not enjoy it. Now they love skiing. My only caveat would be to sure to ask more questions about road conditions and scheduling. If it is snowing, it can much longer to reach your destination if you going in and out of the village. Also, the airport was a mess because of delayed flights because of snow, so check before you leave.

Room Tip: You might want to ask where your room will be- it can be a very long walk to the ski area.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The service and quality of food and accommodation is up to the usual fours seasons standard. We had a three bedroom apartment which was excellently appointed and had a great kitchen. Being here in the summer was a good venue to explore the Tetons and Yellowstone. The concierge was super helpful.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Yes, the name is Four Seasons, but this hotel does not live up to its name. Not sure if the holidays are to blame but this is the worst Four Seasons I stayed in. Skiing is excellent but everything else is overpriced with spotty customer service for what you get. You can enjoy Aspen's Little Nell or Deer Valley's Montage for the same price and feel truly special. Ski Concierge is a mess with shoes laying around all over the place. The Westbank Grill was just OK, I recommend going to Stiegler's instead. Accomodations are alright but nothing special by any means. Save your money and book something else in Teton Village.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Etogiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews