We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to get a good night’s sleep before touring Devils Tower the following morning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great place to get a good night’s sleep before touring Devils Tower the following morning”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Classic Western, two-story motel. Big indoor pool and hot tub! Very comfortable mattress, good pillows, best shower on our trip so far—large head, hot water, and good pressure! Big, spacious room. Nothing fancy, but excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumminAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    94
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
102
72
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This was the best hotel where we stayed this year.
On arrival, the staff was very friendly, advised us where to eat, the rooms are great, large and very clean. Bathroom was also above the average.
Breakfast in the morning was nice, the breakfast room was spacious enough. We like fresh baked waffles with syrup…
The hotel is located near the I90.
More info about our vacations in the USA, you can find at our website: http://www.visit-usa.be

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorsFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This hotel was a perfect place to stay on our trip to Devil's Tower. We made reservations a few days ahead of time, since we planned on arriving around midnight. The room was nice (nothing looked shabby or run down), bed was comfortable with soft sheets and good pillows, and we had a combo microwave/refrigerator in our unit. Shower was nice with good water pressure, and the room included a blowdryer. While this isn't the Hyatt or anything, it was a lovely place to stay and we had absolutely no problems. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingshimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for the night before heading over to Devil's Tower in the morning. Room was spacious and clean, and bed was comfortable. High speed internet wasn't very high speed at all. The free "breakfast" was a joke. Muffins, cereal, and juice. I opted for fruit that I had in the car instead. Hotel is a tad bit on the expensive side for its overall quality, but it is in an area where hotel options are few and far between. I would stay here again when visiting Devil's Tower.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank desertgirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 9 month old daughter and were very pleased!! It is close to Mount Rushmore and Devils Tower without being in the crazy touristy areas. There is a large pool and a great hot tub. The room was quiet and very spacious!! There is a nice breakfast with french toast, pancakes, cereal and hard boiled eggs.

The town of Sundance has the friendliest people around. It has a great steakhouse with amazing food called Etta's Steakhouse make sure you check this one out!! There is also a great place called Aro great place to eat and super friendly staff.

This is an excellent choice if you are looking for a great location with friendly people!!

Room Tip: The double queen was a great size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammer373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
2.9 km away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
259 reviews
35.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
40.2 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
1.7 km away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
29.6 km away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
Address: 2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,635 - ₹ 8,486
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western in Sundance Wyoming is conveniently located just right off exist 189. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a welcoming environment, clean and comfortable rooms, and great service. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax at our indoor pool. Explore many Wyoming and South Dakota attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing