We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
27
45
41
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
45
41
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs hospitality room waffles decorated nicely cold cereal manager owner free continental breakfast morning breakfast older hotel coffee maker frig furniture hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Very clean and accomodating manager. He was so friendly, seemed like a great guy. We had a king size bed, and there was a fridge which is always helpful. The breakfast which was included was pretty decent. I would definitely go here again, and the price was right.

Room tip: We liked the lower floor so we didn't have to haul luggage up the steps.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The reviews and price looked good when searching for a one night stay on our way to see friends between national parks. I really like places that have a refrigerator and microwave, wifi and breakfast. Americas Best Value Inn in Sheridan, WY has it all, plus our room with king sized bed was spacious. Our room even had three soft chairs and a table and two suitcase racks (usually I just find one in rooms when couples normally have two bags!) While the bathroom and its flooring needs updating, it was clean and adequate. The motel is located near I-90 but far enough so you don't hear the traffic. Like it's name says, it's good value for your money!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks! You hit all the right spots in your review.
We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Not the cleanest place we've ever stayed, not the friendliest owner, beds were soft. But for a quick arrival and just to sleep it was ok. Breakfast offered in another building across the parking lot of a gas station, and not much offered.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kalli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Value can be defined as more for less.
That's what our team strives for and most guests get it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a queen bedroom on the non pet side on the 1st floor: furniture in perfect condition, very clean, practical bathroom, very good mattress, quiet place and good breakfast in a very clean and spacious hospitality room.

Compared with other motels in same price category it was excellent value for money.

Ken is very friendly and thoughtful about his motel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Agnes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Wow! One of the best reviews of the year!
I'm cheering for all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the eclipse. Nice & clean. Could have used more towels in our room. Staff was friendly. This place could use an update but then it would be more expensive. Nice place to stay. There was a guest laundry & the breakfast was good (free).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linda7132907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks for your positive review!
Our towels are of exceptional quality and our staff is very friendly.
Many guests do their laundry while they're enjoying our fine breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews