We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheridan Inn(Sheridan)
US$ 202
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheridan)
US$ 109
US$ 98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 147
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge Motel(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
27
39
39
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
39
39
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomdecorated nicelybasic amenitiesfree continental breakfastmorning breakfastcoffee makerfrigfurniturehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Very clean and accomodating manager. He was so friendly, seemed like a great guy. We had a king size bed, and there was a fridge which is always helpful. The breakfast which was included was pretty decent. I would definitely go here again, and the price was right.

Room Tip: We liked the lower floor so we didn't have to haul luggage up the steps.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The reviews and price looked good when searching for a one night stay on our way to see friends between national parks. I really like places that have a refrigerator and microwave, wifi and breakfast. Americas Best Value Inn in Sheridan, WY has it all, plus our room with king sized bed was spacious. Our room even had three soft chairs and a table and two suitcase racks (usually I just find one in rooms when couples normally have two bags!) While the bathroom and its flooring needs updating, it was clean and adequate. The motel is located near I-90 but far enough so you don't hear the traffic. Like it's name says, it's good value for your money!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks! You hit all the right spots in your review.
We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Not the cleanest place we've ever stayed, not the friendliest owner, beds were soft. But for a quick arrival and just to sleep it was ok. Breakfast offered in another building across the parking lot of a gas station, and not much offered.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kalli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Value can be defined as more for less.
That's what our team strives for and most guests get it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a queen bedroom on the non pet side on the 1st floor: furniture in perfect condition, very clean, practical bathroom, very good mattress, quiet place and good breakfast in a very clean and spacious hospitality room.

Compared with other motels in same price category it was excellent value for money.

Ken is very friendly and thoughtful about his motel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Wow! One of the best reviews of the year!
I'm cheering for all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the eclipse. Nice & clean. Could have used more towels in our room. Staff was friendly. This place could use an update but then it would be more expensive. Nice place to stay. There was a guest laundry & the breakfast was good (free).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda7132907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Sheridan, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks for your positive review!
Our towels are of exceptional quality and our staff is very friendly.
Many guests do their laundry while they're enjoying our fine breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews