We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
204
43
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
43
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black hills big chair surrounded by pine trees stellar reviews fresh banana bread secluded place rooms are small quiet location modest breakfast adequate bathroom lovely hosts small business boring chain country style jewel cave new owners small microwave
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I love this place and always stay there when they have room for me!! They often even have fresh homemade bread in the breakfast room! I also love how it is nestled in a quiet neighborhood and I always get a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoy coming to stay here and the homemade bread as well! We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

After several trips to Newcastle for Antelope and Deer hunting, we recently ran across this true gem of a place to stay!
Rooms were very clean, and beds were very comfortable.
We also had several occasions to visit with the young couple that own and operate the Pines.
Overall, we were treated like family, and will definitely be returning to the Pines every time we end up in Newcastle!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rbrown329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Pines! We are happy and pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home here. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This place is owned and run by a friendly couple. The room was like a woodsy cottage, small but comfortable and very clean. The grounds are whimsically landscaped and decorated, contributing to the old-timey and friendly atmosphere. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merlin334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found all the quaint characteristics of the Pines to be a homey and friendly place to rest.

Thank you for being our guest,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a great place to stay. It's off the main road and is tranquil. If you're looking for a place different from the chain motels that all look the same this is your place. I would stay there gain and with that there were more motel like this one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Carl,

Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay here at the Pines! We enjoyed having you here with us and hope to see you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

A small, family owned motel, with class. Rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. A mountain retreat feel. Made friends with the local felines who were adorable. GPS was necessary to find motel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Pat,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed our vintage decor and homey atmosphere. Thank you for being our guests. We hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews