We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fountain Inn(Newcastle)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Gold Camp Cabins(Custer)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer(Custer)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn, Black Hills(Custer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
175
42
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
42
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack hillsrooms are smallquiet locationlovely hostshomemade banana breadnew ownersin towncozy place to stayfelt like homehome away from homefull kitchensmall townstay there againclose to downtownthe main dragcontinental breakfastliving room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I love this place and always stay there when they have room for me!! They often even have fresh homemade bread in the breakfast room! I also love how it is nestled in a quiet neighborhood and I always get a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoy coming to stay here and the homemade bread as well! We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

After several trips to Newcastle for Antelope and Deer hunting, we recently ran across this true gem of a place to stay!
Rooms were very clean, and beds were very comfortable.
We also had several occasions to visit with the young couple that own and operate the Pines.
Overall, we were treated like family, and will definitely be returning to the Pines every time we end up in Newcastle!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rbrown329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Pines! We are happy and pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home here. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This place is owned and run by a friendly couple. The room was like a woodsy cottage, small but comfortable and very clean. The grounds are whimsically landscaped and decorated, contributing to the old-timey and friendly atmosphere. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merlin334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found all the quaint characteristics of the Pines to be a homey and friendly place to rest.

Thank you for being our guest,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a great place to stay. It's off the main road and is tranquil. If you're looking for a place different from the chain motels that all look the same this is your place. I would stay there gain and with that there were more motel like this one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Carl,

Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay here at the Pines! We enjoyed having you here with us and hope to see you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

A small, family owned motel, with class. Rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. A mountain retreat feel. Made friends with the local felines who were adorable. GPS was necessary to find motel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Pat,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed our vintage decor and homey atmosphere. Thank you for being our guests. We hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews