We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
202
43
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack hillsbig chairsurrounded by pine treesstellar reviewsrooms are smallsecluded placequiet locationlovely hostsadequate bathroomsmall businessboring chaincountry stylejewel cavenew ownerssmall microwavehomemade banana breadhidden treasure
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our room was very quaint,cozy and well appointed. We easily found the property and check-in was seamless. The property is a little off the beaten path but was easy to find and quiet. The owner was very welcoming and gave us directions to restaurants in the vicinity. We needed to replenish ice in our coolers and there was plenty on hand. The price for the night was reasonable. We would definitely consider The Pines again when traveling in northwest Wyoming.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsfuerstenau4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you for staying with us!

All the best,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This motel was perfect for a quick overnight stay. The owners were super friendly and accommodating. The motel is set off the road so it was quiet. Nice, cozy, clean room with comfy mattress. The bathroom wasn't spacious by any means but it was just fine. Nice closet and a real green plant! With not a lot of options in town, this place was a nice refuge. I felt safe and loved the little gazebo with a glass of wine at night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristen174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Kristen,

Thanks so much for your kind review and recommendation! We are happy that you felt at home and enjoyed our quiet little setting.

Thanks again for staying with us,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This small Motel, was a real surprise for such a small town. It had the feel of a bed and breakfast more than the usual small motels in the area. I would recommend it to anyone in the area when they need a place to enjoy the night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank severndad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and the B&B ambiance. We appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Fantastic find and great location for the town, but still quiet. Very helpful hosts and a great informal breakfast. would definitely stay again if visiting the area again. The deer in the garden at breakfast time was an added bonus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 356jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and our quiet little corner of Newcastle.

We hope to see you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This was an unexpected charming motel off the main road. After a long day's drive we were looking for lodging and rather than going to one of the many motel chains that lined the main road we opted to go slightly off the main road to this place. We couldn't have been happier. It is an old motel that the current owners have updated nicely. Our room had two separate rooms each with new comfortable beds. There was a small kitchenette area and a nice bath. We wished we could have stayed longer to use the place as a center place to explore more of the area. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit here and appreciate the recommendation. Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews