We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
202
43
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack hillsbig chairsurrounded by pine treesstellar reviewsrooms are smallsecluded placequiet locationlovely hostsadequate bathroomsmall businessboring chaincountry stylejewel cavenew ownerssmall microwavehidden treasurecomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My wife and I stumbled across the Pine's after passing over a big chain hotel on the east of town. We looked at each other and said there had to be something better. We indeed were right. The Pine's Motel is a SUPER CHARMING place. The owners Rachel and Jins have put a lot of love and care into this place. They were super friendly and were so accommodating. You can tell that they REALLY care about their guests and really want to make it THE place to stay in Newcastle. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Chris,

Thanks so much for your kind review! It was really nice meeting you and your wife and are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for sharing your pictures, especially the fawns. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jins & Rachel

PS. We enjoyed the bigfoot story in the room journal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Was a wonderful little treasure!! Very friendly family greeted us, easy check in, great parking! The grounds are beautifully manicured. The room was extremely clean!! The bed was so comfortable, we had a fantastic sleep. I highly recommend this Motel! Wish there were more properties like this!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! Our family was happy to have you here and are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I could not recommend a motel more, Pines motel was inviting, comfortable, and cozy, with all the details thought of and fresh baked bread for breakfast in the morning. Jins and his family were lovely hosts, we want to come back again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Ford,

Thanks so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the experience was memorable. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again in the future.

Wishing you all the best,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Loved the cottage. Very clean, cozy and quiet. Close to all the tourist attractions and convenient to all of the historic sites. Proprietors are very friendly and helpful and a very loving family! They made us feel at home, away from home.

Room Tip: The one cottage is very private and quiet and has its own BBQ grill and full size kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williamhF9321YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! It was nice having you here at the Pines and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. Glad you felt at home and hope to see you again.

All the best,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed in two rooms at the Pines Motel. This quaint small motel was a delightful end to our day spent working in the BLACK HILLS. The room was clean, quiet, close to downtown, and very well decorated. Staff (owners) were very friendly and created a very warm and compassionate atmosphere. Should I every need to staff in Newcastle again, I will try to stay at this motel again!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandK1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinesMotelWY, Owner at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Roland,

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Pines. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Jins & Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews