We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
311
228
78
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
228
78
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red fox saloon grand tetons rental shop grizzly grill gas station small kitchen cozy cabin sleeper sofa hot tub living room jackson hole two queen beds out of the way yellowstone park south entrance beautiful area pots and pans
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We just returned from a 6-night stay in a cabin at Togwotee Mountain Lodge. It was just what we were looking for -- a clean, comfortable cabin surrounded by wilderness with a feeling of privacy. We loved being able to prepare our own meals thanks to the efficiency kitchen with basic plates, utensils, pots/pans, a microwave, a coffee maker, a two-burner stove, and a small fridge and the charcoal grill outside. (The lodge provides coffee, dishwashing liquid, and a new sponge and firewood and firestarters, if you stay in a cabin with a fireplace. You'll need papertowels, charcoal, lighter fluid, and whatever groceries you want. I suggest the makings of s'mores.) The bed was comfortable with a pillowtop mattress. The living room and bedroom both had flatscreen TVs with way more premium cable than we had any intention of using. The hot tubs were nice, but would have been nicer if not chock full of children (even though supervised) until the hot tubs closed at 10pm. Not exactly relaxing to have 2-4 children under age 10 sloshing around in both hot tubs the entire time, but still useful for recovering from long hikes. A big plus in our book for Togwotee Mountain Lodge is the great hiking from the Angle Trailhead behind the property and lots of other hiking trails nearby.

Before we booked, I read lots of reviews and some made a big deal about how far the lodge is from Jackson and the road construction between the lodge and Jackson. First, the distance. A quick google mapping shows that Togwotee Mountain Lodge is 38 miles from Jackson Hole Airport and 46 miles from Jackson. It's Wyoming, people. Nothing is all that close to anything else. That said, if you want to stay near Jackson, then spring for a place in or near Jackson. You'll need to book well in advance. Second, the road construction. As of early July 2012, it really was only a minor inconvenience. There is a short stretch of unpaved road between the lodge and Jackson and during work hours on weekdays you may need to follow a pilot car for a mile or two. We never waited more than 5 minutes for a pilot car.

Room tip: Ask for a cabin along the northern edge of the property to be away from the road and lodge.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DElizabeth243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you are looking for a quiet place to sit and look at the scenery, this is it. I agree with fortmillsc: The cabins are nice and clean. The food is good enough, but very expensive considering the quality. Hamburger and chips are $11, and the $25 steak was about 1/2" thick. The convenience store has NOTHING. (cereal, but no milk.) The horseback riding was great, but other than that, nothing else happening here. About 1 hour to Yellowstone or Jackson.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent one night at The Togwotee Mountain Lodge on our way to Yellowstone National Park - and we loved it! The room was decorated in a very country cabin motif -- loved the knotty pine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Loved the "extra's" in the bathroom. The staff was very helpful and provided information about the road construction that was going on at the time (September 2011), We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMollyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel was in line with the Super 8's that we stayed in. Not great but met our needs. It was clean and the staff very friendly. Restaurants had good food, but pricy. This said, you are paying for location.

Also, beware, this place does not have A/C. I'm sure most of the time it is not needed but with the latest heat wave, it was definitely missed.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortmillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

2012 was our 2nd Togwotee visit and once again we loved it. Perfect weather, awesome views, and just around the corner from Grand Tetons NP. The cabins are super cute, clean and comfortable. If you've never been to Togwotee, do yourself a favor and book a stay for at least 4 days!!

Room tip: Try a cabin rather than a lodge room and bring groceries to cook breakfasts and grill suppers.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews