We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hank fridge wifi shower bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I wished there more of this type of place--simple, clean, affordable, unworldly. Main office and room were attractive and clean. Bathroom is basic but nice tile around shower. Has micro-wave and frig. What I loved, and what you don't get in many other hotels is windows that you can open on BOTH sides of the room. So, you can sit on the bed and leave your front door open (has a screen door to keep out flies) and open the front window, then open the back window with screen and get cross flow of beautiful Wyoming breeze! Sure it's a bit dated, but when it is clean and tasteful, you can relax. Bed was very comfortable. In walking distance to a classic American Drive-in restaurant with great soft-serve and BBQ and other food and ice-cream option. The owners are wonderful people-Julie can tell you about her 25 year career as a travelling country/oldie rock guitarist and amazing singer (she gave me a CD of her band's music, and I am surprised she is not collecting Grammys :) Don't expect frills like an ice-machine or some chintzy breakfast, but flow with it and enjoy simple, pure, clean Americana in a beautiful Wyoming town.

Room tip: Pick a room facing the main road--that way you can see the world go by out your front door.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

With AARP it was a little over $50. It was okay for a night stay. Nothing elaborate and next time I will pack a power bar as not too many outlets. However the television had a USB outlet that I used for recharging my external battery.

No breakfast but we were able to buy a nice breakfast with the money we saved. Two Queen beds, fridge and microwave.

Room tip: Take a power bar or extension cord!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Small, locally owned motel on main street through town of Lusk - only room I could find for under $50; an older property, but very clean, comfortable and well maintained for the most part. Appreciated the roomy refrigerator. Not much decor in room - could use a couple pictures on the white walls. WiFi in room had such a weak signal that it was worthless.I did not care for the "don't forget Hillary lies" message on the electronic sign - not really appropriate when serving the public...not just Republican travelers are passing through this town, and I would probably not stay there again because of this.

Room tip: Cozy bar & liquor store just across the street with great selection of cocktails & reasonable prices
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCBesanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The total experience at this motel was a good one. Two things need attention, in my opinion. WiFi was very weak and took forever to get online and then got booted off several times. The other thing was the carpet being extremely dirty. When I stepped into the shower he next morning was shocked at the dirt I tracked in. The owners were very obliging and fun to talk with in this small town motel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wdrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Room was clean. Very close to what seemed to be a main truck route.....noisy. Had to go to the office to get ice. Older motel, could use a some updating. Air conditioner a bit hard to reach as it was high up on the wall.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews