We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hank fridge wifi shower bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Room was clean. Very close to what seemed to be a main truck route.....noisy. Had to go to the office to get ice. Older motel, could use a some updating. Air conditioner a bit hard to reach as it was high up on the wall.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2015

First of all it's a motel, not a B&B. Kind of an older place, but I thought it was a great deal, and a great alternative to the few more expensive choices in town. Front desk people were friendly and the bed was nice. Room was clean and overall it was a good stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank whitelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Inexpensive and nicely remodeled, the Rawhide Motel was a great stop-over on our way from Denver to the Black Hills. The room was small but adequate, the bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi good, flat-screen cable TV completed their move into the 21st century. If you don't need all the high-priced amenities like a pool and fitness center do stop in.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Friendly small older motel. Friendly staff, very good rates - no breakfast, ice or many amenities, but comfortable enough. AC was a bit iffy, but we managed to get it so we could sleep without being too stuffy. Beds were so-so. We recommend it though, so much better than the overpriced motels nearby.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smonday475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My husband and I have been staying at the Rawhide Motel at least every other year for the last 20 years. It's our favorite stop on the way to the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. We were there about 2 weeks ago and we had another great stay. The rooms are older and the furnishings are dated, but the owners have been refurbishing the outside of the motel over the past couple of years and it looks great. I'm sure they will soon be updating the insides of the rooms as well. Each room has a microwave, flat screen TV, fridge, desk, and comfortable queen sized bed. Complimentary morning coffee is available at the office. The water is hot, the water pressure is good and the carpets, bathroom and bedding are clean. A couple of items that the owner might consider are the noisy wall air conditioner above the bed, (Perhaps the filters need to be cleaned?) possibly raising the front legs on the bed in Room 105 so we're not sleeping with our heads pointing downhill, and sweeping the sand and loose dirt from the parking lot. Other than that, we love the Rawhide. The rates are reasonable and the owners are friendly and helpful. We'll be back to see you soon!

Room tip: All rooms are equally as comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shredder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews