We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Swainton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the HGI for a wedding weekend of a friend. The service was very good; the front desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious with great amenities. (Shampoo, soap, coffee, refrigerator, microwave). We did not get a chance to use the pool or fitness center, but it looked nice. Great cookies in the evening! Wish that breakfast had been part of the package, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here for wedding. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    143
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
213
113
46
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Due to sold out rooms in Cheyenne, we were forced to extend our travel from Chicago and stay the night in Laramie. I was looking for a hotel that could accommodate a family with 4 young children. The Garden Inn fit that description perfectly. They had a large room with two queen beds along with a sleeper sofa. The kids went right to sleep and we had a comfortable night's stay.

The following morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. It was a hybrid buffet/made-to-order breakfast. The kids ate free and we paid a reasonable price for a delightful breakfast. The front desk and wait staff were out of this world helpful. We would consider extending our next road trip just to make sure we stayed at this hotel. Thank you Garden Inn!

Room Tip: The queen rooms with the sleeper sofa are perfect for travelling families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn- Laramie. I'm glad that we were able to accomidate you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Laramie in July, on our way back from Yellowstone and the Tetons. We booked it based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and they were spot on! This place is great! The service was excellent, the price was very cheap for the high season, and the place was very clean. It's not a high end Hilton, but I've had less satisfying experiences at high end hotels!

The room was super quiet, and we had time to use the excellent workout room, although we passed on the pool so I can't comment on it. Probably the best feature of all was that the room came with a free hot breakfast! You can actually order certain things off the menu, and then supplement with a pretty nice buffet! I had made-to-order french toast to go along with fruit and some very good oatmeal. There were a lot of excellent choices.

Another plus was that right across the parking lot is a very good McAlister's Deli, which was a quick, delicious and inexpensive place for dinner!

I would highly recommend this place if you're passing through or have business in Laramie. We couldn't have been more pleased!

If this review was helpful, please give me a "helpful" vote! It makes doing these worthwhile!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missionman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take advantage of some of our amenities. I hope you had a wonderful trip and will stop by to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

In town for the weekend and the Hilton GI was a great choice. We'd stayed before, so we new it would work for us. Rooms are big and clean. Hotel is very nice, still feels new and the staff is great. It has an indoor pool and restaurant (breakfast and dinner only). Breakfast is ok, $11 for a breakfast entree and buffet style sides (fruit, bacon, potatoes, etc...) I ended up spending alot more time in the room than expected with a sick kid, so I was really happy with the comfortable beds and size of the room. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: dont stay on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn and I am happy to hear that you came back to see us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
425 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Deserves "Excellent" rating 100% and is one of the nicest properties at which we have stayed in the West. The entire premises are well manicured and appears extremely safe. The rooms are spacious with nicely appointed furnishings, large flat screen TV, refrigerator/ bar area, clean and comfortable layout. Hotel personnel at every level were incredibly efficient & friendly. They even offer homemade cookies at the front desk and a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Did I say CLEAN?! The entire hotel is top notch, up to my standards in every way. The breakfast is lavish with indoor or patio dining and table service (weather permitting). Yes, you will pay for this breakfast, but it is well worth it with a true Western spread of meats, eggs, custom made omelets of your choosing, waffles, french toast, potatoes, sweet rolls, biscuits and gravy, fruits, juices, and good coffees. They allow you to go back and get more food & drinks in a buffet-style setting even though there is table service. This is no obscene, inedible hotel breakfast like most other hotels offer (no awful hard boiled eggs in sight!). The Hilton Garden Inn is top notch and the servers, although extremely busy, offer gracious hospitality. I didn't notice any hotel property in Laramie that even rivaled the Hilton. This is the place to stay if you are traveling to the Laramie area or visiting the University of Wyoming. Call the hotel direct to get the best rates.

Room Tip: From what I could see, all the rooms were configured in such a way that you would be safe booking an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our stay with us as well as our breakfast. I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
2.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.2 km away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,584 - ₹ 11,995
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing