We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would come back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kudar Motel & Cabins
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Salida, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We would come back”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in the motel. They tried to get us into a cabin but they were all full. The room was clean, new linens every day and the rate affordable for downtown Jackson. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting a downtown place in Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COHarleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    69
    47
    18
    11
See reviews for
56
85
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, WA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The best thing about the motel is the owners. They work with you. We stay there when we visit our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids in Jackson. The last time we had a cabin reserved for a number of days, except for one day in the middle. The staff called the person who had it reserved and got her OK to move to another cabin so we wouldn't have to move out in the middle.

The Kudar started as a motel-gas station in 1934. There are a few motel rooms. There are log cabins on both the north and south side of a grassy picnic area. The cabins were built in the 1930's and 1940"s. We'd recommend the cabins on the north side (not open in the winter). The prices by Jackson standards are low.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubilado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed one night in Jackson on the way up to Yellowstone over 4th of July weekend....We didn't really feel like spending $250+ for one night, since we were in late afternoon, and leaving around dawn....

This place was perfect! Literally a block from the town square....We stayed in one of the cabins....It was clean, had hot water, the bed was comfy.....Had a fridge and a big flat screen TV....the guy working at the front desk was very helpful, and also gave us a Styrofoam cooler to fill with ice for our trip the next day

Would definitely have no problem staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The 2 room cabin we stayed in was pretty clean and definitely had a vintage "route 66" type feel. The main complaint we had was that the beds are hard, not just firm, hard, and you can feel the springs in the mattresses. The location is great, you can walk to town-square. It is cheaper than other hotels in Jackson, but the reason we just couldn't stay at Kudar again is due to the very hard beds.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed for only 1 night on our way to Yellowstone but would have liked to stay much longer. Perfect distance from Town Square, within walking distance but still nice and quiet. They had our room ready for us early which was very nice, the room itself was perfect, kind of rustic, very clean, comfortable bed, great shower, couldn't have asked for more. The owner was very helpful and happy to help out with any questions or recommendations. We had a great time in Jackson, it was the perfect start to our vacation and we would definetly stay at the Kudar again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
39 reviews
0.4 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
572 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 km away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
0.6 km away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#29 of 40 in Jackson
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudar Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Property: Kudar Motel & Cabins
Address: 260 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing