We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but definitely a must try”
Review of Snake River Grill

Snake River Grill
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: ₹2,594 - ₹4,184
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.
Description: As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

First thing first, it’s an expensive place. A starter, main course, a glass of wine and tips for a single person is around 120 bucks. But if you are ok then this is definitely a place worth the try. The good part is that they can improvise depending on your dietary restriction and it’s still good. They have a great chef so the dishes (salad, Halibut) are par excellence. Strangely they don’t offer bread which usually most restaurants offer. Good wine collection. Then come the service which is absolutely fantastic. The server who attended my table also attended 6 other bigger tables with equal attention and a smile - a super woman!!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Arindam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

Be sure to book a reservation as soon as you can. There’s a reason it’s so popular. It’s excellent! A quick note- we did have trouble finding it with maps as it’s on the second floor. The decor is a bit kitsch with moose decorated lights but it’s cozy on a winter night. What really shines is the service and the food. Our wait server was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The food is the star of the experience. It’s classic with a fun twist. We enjoyed everything we ordered especially the steak and ragu. They were also really good with celiac allergy.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank CaraMHutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

We started with the focaccia and cheese, out of this world. Then each had a different fish entree. We were too full for dessert. The food was delicious, the staff was fantastic. Definitely a special restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 63Kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Snake River Grill was highly recommended by a lot of people that I know, so my wife and I finally made it. It surpassed the expectations that we had. Our food was amazing (Chorizo wrapped dates and the Sticky Toffee pudding my wife and I shared, and I had the Fettuccine Ragu; all of which were outstanding. Our server Morgan was absolutely the best; she was very friendly, had great recommendations, and checked on us frequently to ensure we had an outstanding experience. I highly recommend coming here for dinner, and be sure to ask to get seated in Morgan’s section - you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank jpkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in town. Excellent food and service. Me and my wife shared a coulette steak with parmesan risotto and some truffled fries. Just make sure you have a reservation and note this restaurant only opens at 5pm.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Zecawii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Snake River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Snake River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing