We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
381
171
101
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
171
101
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granary restaurant horseback riding amazing views of the tetons wildlife safari there is no air conditioning grand tetons teton range jackson hole murphy bed the wood burning fireplace hot tub bison master bedroom rustic feel sliding door sleigh ride full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The Ranch is located on top of a mountain in beautiful nature. All the staff are very service oriented and helpful. The actives were amazing, we had horseback riding, trips to the Grand Teton national park and to Yellowstone with a first class guide, a float on Snake river, all arranged by very helpful consierge. We got a studio which had a living room, a full equipped kitchen and a fireplace which we lit and enjoyed due to low temperatures. There is also a very nice spa and a gym where we had very good massages. We had breakfasts and some dinners at the Granary and all meals were very tasty and good. This was an amazing vacation contributed by a first class hotel. We recommend it whole heartedly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Gorgeous views, excellent service, delish foods and cocktails. Had a beautiful late lunch with my parents and friends-parents had been there 30 years ago and wanted to go back. Did not disappoint-will go back, hopefully to stay a few nights next time.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank greeneyes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for dining with us. We are glad that your parents enjoyed the meal and were able to reminisce on their visit of 30 years ago. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Based on what was advertised this was not the experience we were expecting. It started off by the front desk person and her lack of welcome. She barely explained anything (such as where breakfast was, check out time, amenities, etc). When we were arriving at our room there was a cleaning crew coming out of another unit - they were arguing with each other and didn't even make eye contact with us. I visited the front desk 2 additional times, both times I had to wait, even though there were people behind the desk just standing there! Don't stand behind the front desk if you aren't going to acknowledge customers! It was like I was invisible.

We were there when Chevy was hosting a big retreat. The staff seems much more concerned with their needs than our needs. We told them our shower was clogged as well as the toilet. Poor plumbing. We asked for a plunger to be left (it was not). The shower was never fixed. Standing water when showering.

They built a temporary structure next to the pool to hold events. The generator running the unit is loud while at the pool and it blocks all but 20% of the view of the mountains. We also experienced the sprinklers being turned on at the pool so we got a nice shower! Btw - 4:00 in the afternoon is the worst time to water a garden or grass. The hot tub outside was out of service too.

Lack of environmental concern was everywhere, including no recycling bins anywhere to be found. When I asked they said they were in the back. I don't trust anyone that says that.

We were told breakfast was included at the granary. When we were settling up they said only 2 breakfasts were included. There were four of us staying there. Why in the world would you only include breakfast for 1/2 the family?? They changed it to four. Although they have a service charge every morning. The the food was fine with a nice view, but not a 5 star place that is says it is.

We had a 2 bedroom townhouse unit. The frig is in the bathroom, not the best location. Very few hooks to hang towels. The balcony had terrible flies so that was unusable. Very few chairs available to sit. The bed and the nightstands/desks had a partial wall between them making it very difficult to access anything bedside.

Coming from an amazing stay at Canyon lodge in Yellowstone, this was one big disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyOfBoys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I was so disappointed with our stay at this resort. I would note that we found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful and the views to be beautiful. Our unit, however, had some real issues, primarily the following:

- An overwhelming mold smell from the time we entered. We thought we could deal with it by just airing things out but the smell only intensified in spite of our leaving windows open. Ultimately, we ended up being moved to a new unit late on our last night because we couldn't take the smell any more and thought it could potentially be a health issue.

- Lukewarm in the two showers and a shower head so weak that it made the master shower unusable. A maintenance person came after a couple of days and turned up the upstairs water heater so that we did have one usable shower. We spent a lot of time using the showers in the hotel spa because we had 5 people in our group.

- Minor issue but the dishwasher doesn't really work so that all the round stacked dishes and glasses were dirty when we arrived. We found that we could get them clean if we only used the bottom rack but the items on the top rack did not get clean. It was pretty disappointing to have marks and smears on all the dishes and glasses when we arrived.

- On the morning of our third day, I called the front desk to ask about moving to a new room because of the mold smell. The front desk person was very nice and acknowledged the unit should not smell like mold. She transferred me to guest services. I left a voice message and asked for a call back but no one ever called me back. After our stay, I sent an email to the head of guest services but never received any response back. Strange for a guest-focused business.

Overall, the unit had extremely tired decor and furnishings. This would not have bothered us too much given the views but the other problems made the stay very unpleasant. The price we paid was way in excess of what we should have paid for a unit in this condition.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katherine558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed. I was there 23 years ago and it was fabulous. Well, literally nothing has changed since. The rooms are independently owned, so staff is like a property manager. Staff was fantastic, and deserve 5 stars. The property itself needs to be updated desperately. Are room was one of their nicer, with 3 bedrooms and full kitchen, but the owner hasn’t updated it, and it’s old and stinks of mold. We had the same reviews from the rest of our group of 40. Very sad.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank campdavid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews