We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Buffalo Club - Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The WBC has to be the best place to stay in JH. The food is amazing, staff is pleasant and helpful, and the location allows you to walk to restaurants, bars, gaming establishments, and shopping. The work out facility is first rate. I have heard the spa is terrific but since the bar is between the lobby and the spa I never made it. Beds are fantastic and the rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask politely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islndmvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    42
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
106
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I thought the White Buffalo Club was everything and more than I expected.

Staff-at check in was friendly and fast. Harry was super accomodating calling places and asking questions for us. Also found me an urgent care that was open on Saturday because I became ill while there. But the location is one of its best points because you can walk to all the restaurants and shops in Jackson in 5 minutes. Also the fitness center was fabulous. I didn't get a chance to take yoga class, but did take one pilates class that was very good.

Rooms and Bathrooms were large and our double King had a very large soaking tub that was awesome. I also was able to peek in one of the kitchen suites and would definitely upgrade to that next time. Did miss having a mini fridge to keep a few things cold during our stay. Parking garage was an extra nice touch and never had problems with finding parking spot. Beds and linens were nice and very comfortable.

Restaurant was good, but not amazing in my opinion. Truffle fries were greasy and so were the crispy Brussel sprouts served with the trout. The USDA sliders were OK, but were not served with anything (lettuce, onion, garnish?) Macaroni and cheese was pretty dry! Staff at the bar was friendly, and happy hour was nice with 2 for 1's. But they were out of a few things I tried to order and a noticed that happened to a couple other people too.

Only problems we did encounter during our stay was our Dog sledding excursion did not get booked and girl at front desk supposedly left a message, but no message or no missed calls from hotel? If I hadn't gotten ill this would have been an error that would have ruined our trip. So definitely confirm any reservations are in fact confirmed. The way we found out was when we asked the night before what time they were picking us up. Quite a surprise to say the least. Also I had upgraded my massage to a 80 Minute, but I guess massage therapist didn't get notified so I only got 50. So might ask before you start just to make sure you are getting what you want! Massage was very good though, and room was nice.

But overall I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melindajirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Bad parking construction crews taking all parking in the back lot. Asked numerous times if they could have the move so we could park and it never happened.
We ate I the restaurant to eat and the service was horrible the manager was very very rude. It took two hours to get our food then were yelled at because we wanted our check to be split. It was awful.
The rooms are noisy and we actually had to move once be ause the vents were so loud we could not sleep.
We were here with a large group of people and none of us were happy. Spend your money somewhere else this place is not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janicednel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBCGM, General Manager at White Buffalo Club - Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I apologize that are parking facility was not up to your standings. Due to being a smaller hotel in downtown Jackson our secure garage can not fit over-sized vehicles. I greatly apologize that the large trailers with your party could not fit in our additional parking lot behind building due to the other vehicles parked in the lot. We try very hard to accommodate every request and apologize that we were unsuccessful this time.

Your feedback in the restaurant is greatly appreciated. We strive here to provide a high standard of customer service and rude behavior by staff is unacceptable. Our Prime Steakhouse located on premises does get very busy and unfortunately does have a policy of not allowing parties greater than six to split checks. This is due to the length of time it takes to accomplish the task. Even though this policy exists, you should never be treated in an off manner and I apologize that the staff came off as such.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review as it is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the end of February and absolutely loved it. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. The staff at the in-house restaurant were all very friendly and they have a great buy one get one free happy hour drink deal. The spa was excellent too. My wife, who is pregnant, got two massages and they were able to accommodate her even with the pregnancy. The room was very nice, big bed, spacious bathroom and closet. Jackson is a small town, and the hotel is only 2 blocks from the main square, so all the big shopping and dining spots are walkable. The only negative, if I had to be nit picky, was that the hotel bar/restaurant didn't open until 5 pm, so no early drinks there. All and all an excellent stay and we highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is construction going on in a nearby lot, so maybe ask for a room that does not face the const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My visit to the White Buffalo Club was in February for skiing - this is the low season for Jackson. I stayed in a double-king, room 208. Across the hall was an AMAZING suite with its own bar. I understand that each room is unique, so take a look at what they have.

Staff: From the moment I walked in the door, they were incredibly nice & being a small hotel, they were very personable ("You must be Ms Stephens, your friend is in town, I believe.") Check-in/out was friendly and easy.

Parking: Garage access was super easy, space available for my entire stay, free and in & out. They also had 3-hour parking right in front (everywhere in town!) and some overnight parking in the back.

Room & Bath: I was incredibly impressed with the room. There was a small view of Snow King skiing. The beds were incredibly comfortable, similar to what I find at the Marriotts & Hiltons I stay at regularly for work. The large flat-screen tv had many channels to choose from. The bathroom had a walk in separate shower with dispensers full of shampoo, cond., and body wash. The shower was awesome - great pressure! The entire bath was a deep earthy stonework, absolutely beautiful! There was a separate room for the toilet and a separate room in the bath that had an upright washer & dryer!! There were also dispensers for lotion & soap, a full (large) bathtub, hairdryer, coffee maker & tea.

There was a large closet and our room had a long hallway which worked nicely for skis. There was not a lot of drawer space (3-4 drawers), but with a luggage stand & the shelves in the closet, it was no problem for us. The alarm clock was standard (no iPhone dock).

Gym: The gym was incredible - a lot of equipment, areas for stretching & yoga (they have some classes too).

Restaurant: The Cellar Restaurant downstairs was amazing. The food was delicious - we had the beet salad, scallops, truffle fries, and 2 bottles of wine (different nights) - the Malbec from Argentina was divine (and the bartender was very knowledgable to recommend it based on our conversation), and the Sonoma red Zinfandel was just perfect. I would highly recommend visiting the restaurant regardless of whether you stay in the hotel. It has great ambience - the bar was great for me and my friend, there were families and couples, and everyone had a place to have an intimate or open experience. There was also a party room you may want to inquire about.

Location: So convenient! By the corner of Gill & Millward, we were able to walk to all the bars, restaurants, shops, and town square within 5-15 minutes. It was great to park the car after a day on the mountain and walk everywhere!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennibeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#35 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Buffalo Club - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Buffalo Club - Hotel

Property: White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Address: 160 West Gill Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,311 - ₹ 40,190
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Buffalo Club - Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your White Buffalo Club - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Buffalo Club Hotel Jackson
White Buffalo Club - Hotel Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing