We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Teton views, but they spoiled us!”
Review of Amangani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amangani
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Chugwater, Wyoming
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No Teton views, but they spoiled us!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had the first nights of our honeymoon at the Amangani. We were paying $700+ a night, so it shouldn't be a surprise that they were wonderful to us, but they were wonderful to us. They even bumped us to a nicer room because it was the quiet season. I don't know if I'll ever stay at a place like that again, but both my husband and I agree it was totally worth it. They included breakfasts for us, too :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearskinrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    40
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
138
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Simply amazing! Everything about this place is better than any Four Seasons, St. Regis, the Ritz, or the Waldorf Astoria. Not only is the resort itself beautiful, but it is perched atop a butte with amazing views. With only 40 rooms and a genuinely friendly and helpful staff, you feel as if you are part of the family. I have never felt more welcome in a resort in my life. 6 stars to the Amangani...we love you guys!!

Room Tip: Suites are huge, but every room has an amazing view. My favorite is the Sena suite on the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We arrived on 23 November for a long Thanksgiving weekend and to celebrate our anniversary.

The Amangani staff is terrific and our corner suite was beautifully (and simply) appointed. We had a wonderful 4 night stay filled with Moose and Elk sightings, a science/nature tour, and skiing on opening day at Jackson Hole Resort.

The views from the hotel are spectacular and the hotel was perfectly empty and quiet during this off peak time of year. The majority of rooms do not face the Grand Teton Mountains but the far end of the hotel has a corner room that has that view. Regardless, the views are still amazing.

The outdoor/heated pool is a treat and the hot tub perfect amidst the frigid temperatures and after a long day of skiing.

The staff is simply outstanding. Every morning at breakfast the restaurant staff remembered our choices and catered to our dietary preferences. The food was excellent.

We wish we could mention all the staff that served us so well but one stands out above the rest - Chandler. His can-do, positive attitude helped make our weekend even more special.

One of the best perks at Amangani is the private ski lounge at the base of Jackson Hole where you can store equipment, eat, drink and warm up.

The town of Jackson is 15 minutes away and filled with unique shops and Jackson has the 5th largest collection of art galleries in the US.

We ate dinner one evening at Wild Sage at the Rusty Parrot Hotel and it was truly a culinary experience. The dining room is intimate and romantic and had the perfect ambiance. This is a must-visit restaurant.

We paid $695 a night and was surprised at check-out to find a 10% accommodation service charge ($69.50) added to each of the 4 nights. This was the only disappointment of the trip. Our travel agent didn't even know of the fee and neither did we. The website is also not clear and lacks key details necessary for trip planning (i.e. no spa information or menu).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Amangani and Jackson Hole, WY. It is truly a special place with amazing scenery, wildlife and service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CathrynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed for two nights as part of Yellowstone and Grand Teton trip. Simply love the place, and 100% Aman service. Suites are cozy with nice sitting space, a gas fireplace, huge closet and windows for shower/tub and toilet. We asked for tips for national parks and they gave us a lot of information and best place to look out and drive through (even put a can of bear spray with us just in case).

I ordered a bison ribs for dinner and the portion was too big, I asked if they can keep my leftover and make a sandwich for me to bring into the park the day after; the waiter asked me what kind of bread to go with and if I need anything more? The morning after on our way out from the hotel, I asked if I can pick up my sandwich and the answer was "it's already in your car!"

We stayed on night up in the park and when we came back to Amangani, they simply handed our key to us with a "welcome home!" It does feel like a home (a very luxury one)! Everyone was very excited to chat with us about our day in the national park, although they might do this every day. But they made me feel like I am one of their family members visiting and they were excited to know if we had a great time or not. When we came down for tea, they lit up the fireplace and we stayed there for tea and turned into a dinner in front of the fire place.

One the day of departure, we got the first snow of the season. Bell/door guys heated up our car and prepared drinking water for us in the car; and reminded us to drive carefully/slowly because of the weather!

This place is simply amazing! Go there to experience true hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samandjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
735 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,309 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

After staying in one of their resorts in Asia, I came in just to check their facilities. Nice quite hilltop location. The design elements are minimalist Asian avant garde with warm furry western touches. Natural lighting permeates throughout the hotel's many levels and is more evident inside its soaring atrium. I like the fact that the interior gives you a feeling that you are in someone's living room- extremely quite although there weren't many guests seen in the common places. The pool is smack in the middle of the hotel overlooking a narrow valley but still provides some views of the Tetons. The spa is well- appointed. We were received well by a very gracious and well- mannered staff. I would stay here for a well deserved relaxation, peace and privacy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ebbtide123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
10.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
10.2 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
2.6 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
2.8 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
474 reviews
2.8 km away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Property: Amangani
Address: 1535 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8727
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 63,417 - ₹ 1,43,060
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani (peaceful home) clings to the crest of East Gros Ventre Butte, some 2,135 metres above sea level, and affords magnificent views of the Grand Tetons and Snake River Valley. The resort evokes the atmosphere of the American West, from its redwood panelling to its blazing logfires. Amangani is an all-season resort. The winter highlight is skiing, while in spring, summer and fall the surrounding wilderness areas of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are amongst the many attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing