We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Definitely the best restaurant in town. Chef Arthur prepared a wonderful special. Everything from the amuse to the dessert and excellent wine list was outstanding. We loved the intimate atmosphere of the restaurant and the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    57
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
104
252
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I just visited Jackson Hole and the Rusty Parrot for the first time to celebrate my birthday and we are already spoiled! We were greeted at the airport by name, which was a first for us. When we arrived at the lodge, the staff had a birthday treat of chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room. These are services you don't get with ordinary chain hotels. The Rusty Parrot exceeded all of our expectations in every way imaginable and we were there during the off season! The entire staff was so kind and considerate and tended to our every need from providing fresh bottles of water to making dinner and tour reservations to helping us find a misplaced Kindle. The spa experience was fabulous, the Wild Sage Restaurant was exceptional and we especially loved the afternoon cookies. We will definitely return to this very special place. Thanks again to the Rusty Parrot staff for making this one of the most memorable birthdays ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Rusty Parrott, and I must say that all the wonderful things that everyone has posted on Trip Advisor are true. The Rusty Parrott exceeded all expectations and is miles ahead of any other luxury hotel that we have spent any time. The staff genuinely cares about you and does everything in their power to make your stay more comfortable. From brining you fresh spring water every day to building a fire in your room’s fireplace, the experience was phenomenal and we couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon experience.

Now our journey from Myrtle Beach, SC to Jackson is another story, as we were delayed in Denver, to canceled flights, lost luggage, eventually flying to Idaho Springs, only to rent a car and drive the last leg of our trip to Jackson. But it was all worth it. We arrived a day late to the Rusty Parrott, and to our surprise, the staff greeted us by name as we walked through the door. The hotel was beautiful and rustic, with a wonderful sitting area in front of a fireplace on the second floor, where they put out daily coffee, cider, and cookies. They also provided free ski shuttle services to Teton Villiage every morning and can organize any outing or adventure you can think of.

Breakfast at the RP was absolutely fantastic. We were there for a total of 9 nights, and every morning I tried something different from the menu or the daily special and I was never disappointed. You could certainly tell that the restaurant staff was top notch, as every detail was perfect, not to mention delicious. We also had the pleasure of sitting next to the Governor of Wyoming during breakfast, as he was also a guest at the RP.

We also ate dinner at the Wild Sage and were seated in with a view into the kitchen. My wife and I joked that we felt like we were on the set of a TV show, like Top Chef or something, as they prepared the food with mastery of their skills. From the appetizers to the main course, the food did not disappoint, and I do not believe that any choice from the menu would have been excellent. This was one of the best restaurants we have ever been.

We also were able to partake in a romantic spa treatment (couples massage) during our stay. Again, the staff was perfect and professional in every way. We had our massages side by side in a private room with a fireplace roaring and soothing music to relax.

I would have to say that our honeymoon at the RP was the most wonderful experience we have had as a couple. We will definitely return, as the Town of Jackson, the people, the atmosphere, and landscape were so inviting. But most of all, our experience at the RP will be one we remember for the rest of our lives, and we only hope we can return to have more memorable moments.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a private balcony, or close to the lounge and hot tub to limit your distance walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephlaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Let's be real, you can't give everything 5 stars, no one would believe you. There was nothing that was lacking at this small hotel. The service, the location, and the staff really stand out as exceptional. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Nice treat to have coffee on the landing by our room before we were ready to go down to breakfast. And even nicer to have sweets on the landing after we returned from our day out. Can't comment on the spa, I didn't have any services, I wish I had!

Room Tip: Do you want a view of the hill behind you or a view of the park across the street?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our fourth visit to the Rusty Parrot Lodge. It is outstanding in every way. It is on a quiet side street in Jackson, yet you can walk to everything downtown. The service is outstanding. The restaurant is outstanding. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and that you are comfortable. The room is very comfortable and the bathroom is enormous; I had plenty of room to store all my "stuff". Great stay!

Room Tip: We had a room on the lower level, which is one of the least expensive rooms, and it was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.3 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
1.6 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.6 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.3 km away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
546 reviews
12.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,603 - ₹ 34,849
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing