We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice cabins.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and nice cabins.”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Clean, comfortable cabins in a nice area with lots of amenities in walking distance. Try to get a cabin away from the road toward the back of the property.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where2nextAVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Howdy! It was a pleasure having you at the Cowboy Village Resort in historic downtown Jackson, Wyoming! We are ecstatic that you found are cabins clean and comfortable. We are already looking forward to your next stay with us. See ya'll again further down the trail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    316
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
403
448
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I just got back from Jackson last night and our stay at the Cowboy Village Resort was great. It's very close to all the attractions that you would want to see. The cabin included a kitchenette with two stove top burners, a microwave, sink and necessary cooking utensils. Make sure you shower quickly because you have limited amount of hot water. The pool and hot tub should be open a little later, they close at ten. There is plenty of parking directly in front of your cabin. The cabins are a little on the smaller side but the price is great. I will stay at the Cowboy Village Resort again on my next trip to Jackson. I paid $92/night with taxes for two nights.

Room Tip: If staying in the winter, ask for a room close to the pool and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, WY. It was a pleasure having you two stay with us for two nights while visiting the area! Our staff always loves to hear when guests have enjoyed themselves not only at our property but beautiful Jackson Hole! Come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have stayed here many times over the years. It is nice to have a cozy cabin with a kitchenette for extended stays yet restaurants and shopping are short walks away. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Always a good place to stay. Books quickly in summer and off season can be busy with tour groups so book early to get your choice of cabins. Part of theTown Square properties in Jackson.

Room Tip: Cabins in rear of property are the quietest. Albertson's (on left where traffic light is locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Offering kitchenettes in our cabins gives you the opportunity to choose to eat in or take a short stroll to some of the best dining downtown Jackson has to offer. We are grateful that you two enjoyed your recent stay as well as your past at the Cowboy Village! Thank you for reviewing our property and we can not wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We found this place while searching for lodging in Jackson. It was PERFECT! The price was great and the cabin was clean and cozy. I appreciated that the pictures on-line were true to life- our cabin was exactly as pictured on the website.
The staff was very friendly.
We stayed during the off-season so it was very quiet.
We loved every bit of it.

Room Tip: The Queen Studio Cabin is perfect for a couple. If you have more than two, get the bigger cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMP1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our cozy cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort! Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff for we aim to please when taking care of guest. We look forward to seeing you two again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loogootee, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The Cowboy Village Resort filled our bill perfectly! Not one thing bad could be said about these little cabins.
We had three couples in our party along with two smaller children. All agreed. Clean, every thing you need is furnished. Very friendly staff. I forgot a item and called about it two days later. They had it! AND mailed it to my home for me. It was waiting when I returned. That is kind of unheard of these days. I've misplaced items before and never see them again. The only thing I can say in a negative way and it can't be helped is the restroom is small. The shower curtain rod is in the way of the door opening all the way and you always bang into it. Oh, well, it's vacation.

Room Tip: We had two adults and one child on pull out sofa. All we needed. In Jackson Hole you're not in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We are thrilled to hear of your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! The staff wants to thank you for your compliments regarding the cozy cabins we offer at the property. We can't wait to see the family again soon! Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
732 reviews
1.1 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
310 reviews
0.5 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,190 - ₹ 21,312
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing