We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 343
US$ 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 520
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)
US$ 512
US$ 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 344
US$ 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
US$ 360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$ 446
US$ 409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 561
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wort Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$ 504
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
530
332
219
139
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
332
219
139
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshayden's postalpine slidegrand viewroller coasterjackson holenice resortbedroom condohot tubin townski hillmurphy bedhotel restaurantteton villageski resortfree shuttleshuttle serviceclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The Snow King is very convenient to downtown. We enjoyed the view of the mountains from our room. Everyone in the hotel was courteous and helpful. We had an easy drive to ski at the Jackson Hole Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GladysSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, Manager at Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave this review. We are happy to hear you had a great view of the mountains from your room and were able to get some skiing in at JHMR during your vacation. We hope to welcome you back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

It is perfect location for skiing and other amusement locations. Downtown is few blocks away. The beds were great and the view of my balcony is spectacular. The bartender at Hayden's Post by Dalton is awesome. Fireplace in the lobby is authentic and I really enjoyed that very much but what takes it away? Hot tub & swimming pool were not in service, not hot enough, broken, unworkable and closed the entire time I stayed at Snow King Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, Manager at Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Ricky, thank you so much for taking time to leave this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had a great view from your room! We apologize the hot tub and pool were out of service during your stay. We did experience a week of some issues and had to wait to repair due to shipping of parts. We understand how important it is to have working amenities and will have a better backup plan for parts in the future if we ever experience a shut down again. We do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Snow King for a recent ski trip. The rooms were nice and the facilities were good. Unfortunately, the hot tub was closed 4 nights and when it got back up and running there were no jets. The other issue is that it is really not walkable to town and the shuttle service is intermittent. Nice place but I think we stay in town next time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mahays15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, Manager at Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave this review. We apologize for the hot tub closure during your stay, we know how important it is to have a working hot tub especially during the winter and have been doing everything we can to get it back up and running properly. Unfortunately we've had issues with getting correct parts delivered but have since resolved the issue. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This resort is strategically located by Snow mountain and it is built right into the mountains. A short walk to town or the slopes. Nice place to visit in early September because the weather is still warm enough to enjoy their pool but cool enough at night to enjoy the ambience provided by the location

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeV2877LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, Manager at Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi George, thank you for taking time to leave this review. We are happy to hear you enjoy the resort! We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This was such a good option for us! The latter part of our trip was just myself and my husband. This was an awesome, convenient location! We were able to walk to the rental shop, get all of our stuff and literally walk out to the slopes. It was awesome! We saved on a taxi and were able to use the shuttle to the airport, there are town busses that go directly up to the hotel, although we didn’t use it, it’s a nice, convenient option.

Room Tip: As for a room away from an exterior door. We were right next to one and it banged kind of loud every time someone came in or out
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amanda1125lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, Manager at Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Amanda, thank you for taking time to leave this review. We are so happy you enjoyed some skiing right next door and everything was convenient and easy for you and your husband! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews