We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
107
174
72
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
174
72
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine jackson hole town square indoor pool free breakfast parking lot room was clean fireplace suite decent breakfast convenient location within walking distance free shuttle would stay again exercise room few blocks breakfast area hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed here for one night in June 2016 after a few days in Yellowstone. We had already spent a week in Teton Village (rented a home with family members), and my spouse and I added a couple extra days in Yellowstone. We needed a room closer to the Jackson airport for our early morning flight, and this hotel fit our needs. The room was basic, nothing fancy, and looked well worn. Most importantly, the room was clean. We parked our car right in front of our room, which was convenient. We were close enough to town and restaurants, walking distance if you don't mind a nice walk. The 49'er is a nice hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money on where you sleep. After all, aren't you in Jackson to enjoy the great outdoors?! :)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktwofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I am rating this hotel three stars not because I had a bad experience, but because this was simply an "average" hotel. The rooms were adequate and good space and the location of the hotel was wonderful. We were able to walk to the city center! However, the wifi was very slow and the hotel breakfast was just...average. The rooms were slightly dated (not necessarily a bad thing) and for what we needed it was good. You will not be disappointed in your stay here, but you will not find it a very overwhelming experience either.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BNCorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This hotel is in a great location to the town and all the shops. Streets and sidewalks were covered in ice and snow so had to walk. the room on first floor was handy to everything but the lay out of the hotel is confusing. Decorated well and friendly staff and helpful for things to see in town. Our room had a small bathroom and the counter space was limited. Night light on the blow dryer was just to bright had to unplug it. Our breakfast was great with fresh fruit and hot eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and the kitchen staff worked hard to keep up with the crowd. It was little noisy with all the people. I would go again all ages were there.

Room tip: Get a map of the hotel to help you find your way.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherry13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The Quality Inn & Suites 49'er is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Jackson. The facility is old but well kept, and the staff is outstanding. This is also a pet friendly hotel that does not charge a fee; and best of all, you wouldn't know pets were allowed unless you brought yours.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyotraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed at the 49er for 3 night in January. The hotel is impecably located, you can park your car and not use it at all. Everything is within walking distance and there are shuttles to both Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole ski stations.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about but everyone found something to eat.

The pool and hot tubs were nice after spending the day in frigid temperatures.

There is ample parking and the rooms are very spacious and clean we did have to walk to get to the pool and breakfast but its only a few feet and did not bother us.

Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysandy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews