We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay for the price”
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for the price”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

On our trip, I quipped to my husband that Jackson Hole is the home of the two star hotel with a four star price. This is pretty much the situation you are faced with when trying to find affordable and acceptable lodging in this little tourist-packed city. For the price, and given the situation, the Jackson Hole Lodge was a good choice for us. I was attending a conference and my husband was telecommuting from our room during the day; at night we wandered around trying restaurants, bars, and doing some shopping. The JHL is competitively priced and nicely located within easy walking distance of downtown and the Arts Center where my conference was.

Our queen/suite with a full kitchen was spacious and the decor was well cared for. The kitchen/bathroom amenities were seriously dated, looking as though they were installed in the 1980s but everything was clean and operational.

The staff was very friendly, especially when we checked in and there were no problems whatsoever with our reservation.

There are two things I would point out to would be travelers:
1) If you expect to get much telecommuting done via the complimentary in-room internet, you should know in advance that you will be dealing with 2G speeds all over Jackson Hole, and that is not the fault of the Jackson Hole Lodge.

2) The one bothersome flaw I noticed at the Lodge was a loud, machine-shrieking noise that was emanating from the building across from the one in which our room was located. My husband's theory was that it was the AC air handler. It was the kind of sound a car makes when it has a squeaky belt. The sound came and went, probably as the air handler came on and off. If we had our AC fan on in our room at full blast, it drowned out that squeaky sound; but we needed to have that fan on continuously and that was a small annoyance. Depending on your tolerance for noise, that might be a deal breaker.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank focogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    109
    62
    41
    40
See reviews for
111
110
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My family of 6 was very comfortable in one of the "family suites." The room was big and clean.

The location is also nice as the hotel is on one of Jackson's main thoroughfares.

There are restaurants, gas stations, and convenience stores immediately nearby. The Jackson central district is also within walking distance.

The staff was friendly and the pool was surprisingly big.

The only drawback was that our bathroom was very small.

Great value for the location, and I will be back for my next trip to Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our family of 5 spent a total of 5 nights at the Jackson Hole Lodge. The first 3nights were in a 1 bedroom suite, with kitchen and living room. Then on to Yellowstone, and back to Jackson Hole Lodge for 2 more days. On our second stay we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath suite! The suites were nicely furnished and clean. So nice to have a kitchen with children. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also had a washer and dryer in the suite!! And an indoor pool and 2 hot tubs! A GREAT place for a family!! Absolutely beautiful country and many outdoor activities.

Room Tip: We did not see the single lodge rooms, but the suites were nicely decorated in western style. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Welcoming staff,really lovely room. We stayed in a queen bed suite. Had full kitchen, huge flat screen tv, very quiet and slept so well.
Swimming pool far nicer than photo suggests, and a lovely sun terrace.
Great location, with a well priced restaurant within 3 mins walk, and town square 5/10 mins walk. So central to everything.
Stacey was extremely helpful. We so wanted to see a moose, and she told us exactly where to find one, and we did!!!
We will certainly go back here. It deserves more than a two star rating.
Excellent!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nice room in a good location. Situated between tourist and local shopping.
Approx 30 minutes to Teton national park.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Property: Jackson Hole Lodge
Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,110 - ₹ 23,680
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing