We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been a guest before & hope to be again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National 9 Inn Gillette
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The beds were very comfy. The room was older but nicely taken care of. The bathroom floor under the counter needed MORE cleaning, as the grout and tiles were "grubby" compared to the rest of the flooring. Easy off & on to the freeway. Love the fact that the restaurant is connected ! Great value room rate, lots of vending machines to choose from after restaurant hours, or just for snacks.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yusaks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Yusaks2,
Thank you for your feedback. We will work with our staff to make sure the issue with the tile is fixed immediately. Other than that, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your continuous business and we hope to see you again soon.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel multiple nights on a company account. The first few nights were not bad other than a poorly cleaned room. Was back a few days later and got a room 2 doors down from the original and it was much worse than the first. I was willing to overlook the poor quality of cleaning due to the fact that is where my company had an account, but shortly after being in the room and sitting on the bed I saw a bug crawling at me. I caught it and took a closer look and found out it was a bed bug, so I removed the sheets from each bed and thoroughly inspected the beds and found more bed bugs. I promptly Checked out and slept in my truck. I understand that bed bugs can happen in any establishment but adding that to an already dirty room was pretty bad!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bensW4470EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear BensW4470EZ,
We apologize that you experienced this during your stay. We have taken the room out of order to properly fix this situation. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business back in the future.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The overall customer service provided at the front desk was incredible. I was always greeted with a smile and they were genuine in asking how I was. The housekeeping staff was thorough however was not exactly what is expected from a housecleaning staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkbar_nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Jkbar_nevada,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continually improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again soon!

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff is always, always polite and helpful. Very accomodating, my only issue (I travel there once a month) would be the heating nd cooling of the rooms on 2 occassio s. Other than that I've been impressed with cleanliness and astounded by the staff that work there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelaconley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Angelaconley02,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continual business with us and we will be sure to pass this along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Ended up needing to move to Gillette for work, stayed here during the transition. Was pleased enough to extend my stay. Clean environment, plenty of free coffee (24/7!) and the hottest shower I ever remember having in a motel!

Loved all of the staff. Liz put me in a king-sized bed with no extra cost. (I paid the rate for queen.) Damara was very cheery. Thoroughly enjoyed conversing with Tanya. Also, very polite and thorough housekeeping.

Enjoyed the free breakfast at the Latiat that came with online booking.

Would recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Lane T,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and they are willing to help however we can to make your stay better. We appreciate your feedback very much. Thank you!

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
70 reviews
3.1 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
681 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#13 of 25 in Gillette
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Super 8 Gillette
Super 8 Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
231 reviews
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Gillette

Address: 1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: ₹ 2,785 - ₹ 5,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — National 9 Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Gillette, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us in our Restaurant for an outstanding breakfast We also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 90 corridor in Carbon County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally This Gillette hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, Cable TV, Pet Friendly rooms and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, a lounge and Casino are located on the property as well . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your National 9 Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing