We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
20
26
28
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
26
28
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant place to sleep great price damara motel gal
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Very old and outdated, stained , wallpaper old and peeling, the whole place (lobby,restaurant,hallways) reeks of cigarettes. Staff was very nice, however the first day we checked have in the lady running the front desk didn't have a clue about anything(how far was the nearest town,or even what was going on in the bar that night)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank zoowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Zoowoman,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that our staff was not very helpful. Thank you for your feedback so we can continually improve. We appreciate your business and hope that we can earn your business back in the future.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

thanks to this hotel and staff for hosting my extra family during my sister's and daughter's weddings. They accommodated my elderly family being on the ground floor, having free hot breakfasts, and putting up with my son's and nephew's parting pranks.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Teri C,
Thank you for letting us know about your families stay with us. We are glad that we were able accommodate your families needs and that they enjoyed their breakfasts. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Had my reservation wrong and the hotel was full so I had to take a smoking room with no discount offered or given. Staff was friendly and apologetic. The room was smelly and very dated..."70's." The beds were not comfortable and the noise level of the hotel was horrible. The cafe was having electrical issues while we were there preventing customers from getting coffee, soda, or juice. Not really impressed with the hotel or the cafe. The WiFi did not work.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank khanek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Khanek7,
We apologize for the miscommunication with your reservation and that you weren't able to get the room you wanted. However, we are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and tried to help you the best they could. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that we can earn your business in the future.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Stayed overnight while traveling between Ohio and Washington. Its about what you would expect from a $50.00 a night room. Unfortunately they charged me $80.00. There is a odor that permeates the entire building. Once you get past that....built in the 70's based on the avocado green fixtures in my room. It seems that its popular with the bikers. There were numerous signs about not using the hotel linens to clean motorcycles and boots. There is an outdoor pool that was nice, and there was a free breakfast at the restaurant next door. Also the wifi was not very fast.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Robb L,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool and your breakfast in the restaurant. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Recently we took a trip to WY and stayed at the National 9. Each day we rode our bikes to the surrounding areas and each day we returned to be treated like royalty. I learned that this business was acquired about a year ago and has been going through the updating process. The owner personally addressed our every need and want. His staff was absolutely amazing with a great sense of light hearted professionalism. I can't express our gratitude for such wonderful hospitality. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jeremiah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Jeremiah F,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received great customer service. We are always trying to help out our guests in any way that we can and we are glad to hear that you were taken care of. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your future business.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews