We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for the money and location.”
Review of Motel 6 Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Gillette
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The rate was under $60 with no pet fee and our AARP discount. We were in transit so the location off the interstate was perfect. The room and its bathroom were perfect in most respects; even had a microwave and refrigerator which is something our last LaQuinta room did not provide. We were treated well and would stay here again. This was our second visit.

Room Tip: Take your own sheets and pillowcases to make your motel bed. Cuts down on the negative surprises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you for your review of motel 6 Gillette , We are always pet friendly up to two small pets After all they are part of the family . and now newly renovated inside and out . Hope to see you on your next trip through Gillette wy . Thank you , Rich Allison G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

Very Nice Staff. It's a bit dated but clean, with the exception of the lobby and hallway/stairway carpets which looked to be very old and dirty. The price was great as I was solo and just needed a bed to crash while passing through.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you for the review we will share it with our staff and continue to try and make every stay better than the last .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

*** I made a reservation on Expedia for my friend to stay on 8/9 due to some miscommunication, and my friend checked in on 8/8 and paid by himself. Few days later, I called in to ask if I could get refund for the reservation I made. I talked to RICH, who claimed to be the MANAGER, who did not even know how to locate what credit card we used for each reservation. When I asked, "what credit card ending number we used for each reservation?" He then said that he could not know, coz he must pull out the records to find out, and this must take few days to get back to me. Where in the world in any hotel that you cannot pull any reservation out and see what credit card we used to hold the reservation. If you are in a third country, I would understand. I am in the hotel industry too, so I understand this matter.

*** I asked for the refund, coz my friend did not stay on 8/9 night, RICH said no, he can't, coz we did not cancel in time, then he hung up on me. Same as today 8/19, I called & asked to talk to the hotel manager, Rich picked up the phone & asked, "what matter? I said, "about guest charges". Then he put me on hold without asking if I agreed. Waiting for few second, he did not just get back to me or connect me to the hotel manager, he hung up on me again. I called back right after that, he did not pick up the phone, as he might recognize my number. See how rude & DISRESPECTFUL he was! He does not even know how to do his job, shame for him to be a manager....Not efficient nor professional at all...! If he does that, how can you rely on his subordinates??? I really felt humiliated.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceofHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

The policy of this motel 6 is to change or cancell guarenteed reservations by six P.M. of the day of arrival or your card will be charged for a no show, as explained during your reservation process. I appologize for any inconviniance you have experianced

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Yes this is an old Motel 6. There are a few upgrades, new sink and floor tile, but the rooms are musty smelling and sheets are threadbare, the blankets are old and full of holes. Unfortunately we booked and paid online and arrived late, so will spend the night, but never again.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gjp1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed here unfortunately after staying in a fabulous hhotel the night before that was 10 times the experience, hasd a King Suite for only $20.00 more a night so very disappinted with this experience, would not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee_leeNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Lee,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the experience you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
6.6 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
679 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gillette

Address: 2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716-3236
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: ₹ 2,742 - ₹ 5,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located right off Interstate 90 Exit 124 and minutes from Camplex. The hotel has interior corridors with extra large modern rooms with WiFi and microfridges in all rooms plus guest laundry and spa. Restaurants located next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Motel Six
Gillette Motel 6
Motel Six Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing