We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
86
62
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
62
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river indoor waterpark front desk alberta canada minor issue nice bonus eating breakfast waffles hot tub free breakfast stayed one night sitting area breakfast selection fresh fruit easy access king bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Room is typical layout for a standard king size room. Bathroom a decent size, coffee maker with good coffee. Plenty of electrical outlets to take care charging needs. Iron and ironing board and decent internet although with a minor frustration of having to log in every day.
Wall mounted heater/air conditioner so have to deal with periodic droning every time it turn on and off. Fitness room does not have a bike which is a downer for me. Breakfast is good, hot and continental and staff friendly.
Well situated with restaurants and stores nearby.
Local TV channels was for LA for some unknown reasons.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spearceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Great rooms, clean, great blackout curtains, good breakfast...although the oatmeal was a little too thick. Food choice wasn't quite as good as another Fairfield where I have recently stayed. The water park feature was a good addition for the kids. Close to the freeway. Overall a nice place to stop for the night.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank rader58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The main reason I booked here was the waterpark for my grandson. But coming from "the waterpark capitol of America", we had great expectations. There was the requisite lazy river, and 2 water slides. But there were only 2 inner tubes for all that! And the hot tub jets did not work. So much for that!
The décor in our room was beautiful, but it was a tight squeeze in the room with the King bed. It was right on top of the a/c. The chair was very hard. But the breakfast was one of the best we've seem- real scrambled eggs, fresh fruit( strawberries, cut melon) Canadian bacon, cheese omlettes. Also a self-service laundry.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We had a quick overnight trip in Gillette Wyoming on our way to Mount Rushmore. It is by far the nicest Fairfield Inn I've ever been to. Rooms are large, like a real sweet and very nice bathrooms are larger than any I've ever seen in the Fairfield. Breakfast was very good. Couldn't have asked for anything more. I wish all Fairfield Inns were like this.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank remays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Absolutely fine hotel which ideally suited our needs as a central hub for seeing several sights around the area, but mainly for the eclipse (21/08/17) which we drove to Casper to see. Hotel was clean, not noisy, room was great, and just across the road from many handy shops. Decent swimming pool but was very tired looking and in need of some sprucing up at the time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chileman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews