We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CODY WY overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My family and I stayed at the K3 Guest Ranch in Cody, WY for one night prior to a longer stay in Yellowstone Park. The drive from Cody to K3 was really beautiful. You feel like you are really out West however it is only a hop, skip and a jump from town. Driving in, the first thing I noticed was the red rock, flowers and landscaping around the ranch. Really nice. We met the owner who graciously gave us a tour of the property. He is very friendly, quite funny and included our 11 yr. old son in on much of the conversation. We had the place to ourselves as it was a bit early in the tourism season. The rooms were very clean and quaint. Each room has a theme and is decorated with a nice assortment of interesting western collectables. The mountain view from our room was spectacular! We had a hot breakfast the next a.m. that was delicious. Good coffee! Jerry and his family were very helpful with Yellowstone directions and with dinner suggestions in Cody. I would definitely stay here again. In hindsite, I wish our stay there could have been for two days instead of one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMM2221999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

Jerry, Betty, and Logan became like family within moments. We were a little skeptical of Jerry at first, but he is just a Wyoming cowboy who likes to joke and visit with new friends. It was nice to get up in the morning and stroll around the house with a nice mountain view. Early risers can make coffee in the kitchen and enjoy the peace and quiet at K3. If Jerry says breakfast at 8am, it happens. We highly recommend the K3. When we visit Cody, it will be our place to stay.
Philip and Maggie Milliken--Clever, MO
Tom and Ann Haas--Dripping Springs, TX

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots49Clever_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

If you're looking for a great place to stay and feel at home in a beautifully decorated Western atmosphere don't look anywhere else .... K3 Guest Ranch with the Kinkaid's is the place! Jerry and Bette will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable while listening to as many old cowboy stories as you want to listen to! Breakfast in the mornings outside by the grill; beautiful scenery of the Carter mountains South of the Ranch; Buddy, the dog, will entertain you and impress you with his many tricks. The Ranch is perfectly located just outside of Cody about 6 miles from downtown shopping, yet far enough away from town that you feel like you are way out in the country. For mountain bikers and hikers and dirt bikers: Enjoy the many trails just 3 minutes East of the Ranch on your way into town. Jerry and Bette can tell you anything you want to know about the Cody area, and then some!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rklang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Jerry, a true cowboy, and Jules the cook, were wounderful hosts. We were to stay in the sheephearder's wagon, but decided to stay in the "fish" room overlooking the range instead. We highly recommend the ranch for families and seniors; you will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

we had wonderful days there. Jerry the owner and the his dog welcomed us from the heart and showed us all the selfmade and designed rooms in indian style. just great!
the surrounding is beautiful nature pure and we are grateful that we, as europeans ,found a place like that! thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoangascht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.9 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
3.1 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,074 reviews
4.0 km away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#3 of 29 in Cody
358 reviews
3.8 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range: ₹ 12,690 - ₹ 19,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing