We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
337
22
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
22
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteton roomopen firechuck wagonunique bed and breakfastbunk houseother guestsevery morningplace to staywestern cowboystayed longerrocky mountainprivate bathroommule deercody areaclose to townbreakfast was deliciousstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Jerry, Betty, and Logan became like family within moments. We were a little skeptical of Jerry at first, but he is just a Wyoming cowboy who likes to joke and visit with new friends. It was nice to get up in the morning and stroll around the house with a nice mountain view. Early risers can make coffee in the kitchen and enjoy the peace and quiet at K3. If Jerry says breakfast at 8am, it happens. We highly recommend the K3. When we visit Cody, it will be our place to stay.
Philip and Maggie Milliken--Clever, MO
Tom and Ann Haas--Dripping Springs, TX

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots49Clever_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

If you're looking for a great place to stay and feel at home in a beautifully decorated Western atmosphere don't look anywhere else .... K3 Guest Ranch with the Kinkaid's is the place! Jerry and Bette will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable while listening to as many old cowboy stories as you want to listen to! Breakfast in the mornings outside by the grill; beautiful scenery of the Carter mountains South of the Ranch; Buddy, the dog, will entertain you and impress you with his many tricks. The Ranch is perfectly located just outside of Cody about 6 miles from downtown shopping, yet far enough away from town that you feel like you are way out in the country. For mountain bikers and hikers and dirt bikers: Enjoy the many trails just 3 minutes East of the Ranch on your way into town. Jerry and Bette can tell you anything you want to know about the Cody area, and then some!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rklang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Jerry, a true cowboy, and Jules the cook, were wounderful hosts. We were to stay in the sheephearder's wagon, but decided to stay in the "fish" room overlooking the range instead. We highly recommend the ranch for families and seniors; you will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

we had wonderful days there. Jerry the owner and the his dog welcomed us from the heart and showed us all the selfmade and designed rooms in indian style. just great!
the surrounding is beautiful nature pure and we are grateful that we, as europeans ,found a place like that! thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoangascht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

i stayed at the k3 with 15 of my clients, and we all had a good time.
the ranch ist very nicely decorated, all by the owner Jerry himself (a thing you would not expect in cowboy country;) and he did a good job in giving us the ranch feeling, he tooked us for a trip to the wild mustangs, and had no problem with our vegetarian breakfast order, witch you get exactly on 8 am (military early and on time) together with a folk song an a few jokes. we got to see horsetricks an Buddy, the"Ranch Dog" got a lot of Huggs, at least more than Jerry!
If you are looking for fun, a cool original place and a helpful owner, you find no better place than K3, we will for sure come back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reiseliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews