We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
337
22
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
22
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teton room open fire chuck wagon unique bed and breakfast bunk house other guests every morning place to stay western cowboy stayed longer rocky mountain private bathroom mule deer cody area close to town breakfast was delicious stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I grew up in Wyoming and I know a true Wyomingite when I see one. Jerry and the staff at K3 Guest Ranch are true to real Wyoming culture. Our room was clean and comfortable. The wind picked up ferociously during the night and we felt right at home because that's how Wyoming is. The wind died down in time for the fireside breakfast. It was authentically country cowboy style food too, very good. Jerry even took my boys for a ride in the bucket of his tractor...a true ranch experience they won't soon forget. You can even stay in a sheep herder's wagon, another common sight in Wyoming. We stayed in a true cowboy style wall tent style room. If you are looking for authentic Wyoming culture this is the place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Saharazod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for your response and comments, they are greatly appreciated. It is guests like you that make up our ranch. If you are in Cody again, please consider staying with us again.

Kindly,

Lana, Office Staff, K3 Guest Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile


K3 ranch - we stayed 2 nights in the chuck wagon room. Room is massive with a living area. There is also a kitchen and dining area that's is shared with other guests . Jerry and his family don't stay on the property and are warm and friendly. Our kids and a wonderful time just being able to run around in the wide open spaces. Breakfast is wonderful !!!! They have lots of covered areas to just sit around and enjoy the view , sip coffee and read . Loved our stay here . Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bonnie_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for your comments and staying with us at the K3 Guest Ranch. If you return to Cody we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kindly,

Lana, Office @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I loved staying in the glamour tent - the Hideout. It has all the amenities of a fine hotel room and the ambiance of a Western ranch. The location is unique, and the wildlife is abundant. Jerry, the owner, is a larger than life character and enjoys visitors. Letting the youngest guest ring the breakfast bell is a nice touch. The food is more tasty when cooked over the open fire. If you want to get away and still be accessible to all the beauty of Cody and the surrounding areas, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasNancy0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkink, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us and hope in the future if you return to Cody that you will stay with us again.

Kindly,

The Staff @ K3 Guest Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Teton room was great. Enjoyed the peace and quiet, and the wildlife. Short 1 hour trip to Yellowstone fishing bridge. Jerry has a lot of stories to tell, and a joy to listen to. We will return for our next yellowstone trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irishman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you on your next visit.

Staff @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our two nine year old granddaughters totally enjoyed the chuckwagon bed, breakfast cooked over a wood fire, Cupcake the donkey and interacting with Jerry the owner. He really enjoys sharing his ranch with visitors. Lobby is full of western memorabilia.For evening dinner you need to bring something with you or return to town. We always enjoy eating at the Irma Hotel, once owned by Buffalo Bill.

Room Tip: Each room has a different theme, look at the pictures before making a choice.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 391haroldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for your comments, and hope to see you on your next visit to Cody.

Staff @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews