We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Wyoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I grew up in Wyoming and I know a true Wyomingite when I see one. Jerry and the staff at K3 Guest Ranch are true to real Wyoming culture. Our room was clean and comfortable. The wind picked up ferociously during the night and we felt right at home because that's how Wyoming is. The wind died down in time for the fireside breakfast. It was authentically country cowboy style food too, very good. Jerry even took my boys for a ride in the bucket of his tractor...a true ranch experience they won't soon forget. You can even stay in a sheep herder's wagon, another common sight in Wyoming. We stayed in a true cowboy style wall tent style room. If you are looking for authentic Wyoming culture this is the place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Saharazod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for your response and comments, they are greatly appreciated. It is guests like you that make up our ranch. If you are in Cody again, please consider staying with us again.

Kindly,

Lana, Office Staff, K3 Guest Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile


K3 ranch - we stayed 2 nights in the chuck wagon room. Room is massive with a living area. There is also a kitchen and dining area that's is shared with other guests . Jerry and his family don't stay on the property and are warm and friendly. Our kids and a wonderful time just being able to run around in the wide open spaces. Breakfast is wonderful !!!! They have lots of covered areas to just sit around and enjoy the view , sip coffee and read . Loved our stay here . Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bonnie_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for your comments and staying with us at the K3 Guest Ranch. If you return to Cody we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kindly,

Lana, Office @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I loved staying in the glamour tent - the Hideout. It has all the amenities of a fine hotel room and the ambiance of a Western ranch. The location is unique, and the wildlife is abundant. Jerry, the owner, is a larger than life character and enjoys visitors. Letting the youngest guest ring the breakfast bell is a nice touch. The food is more tasty when cooked over the open fire. If you want to get away and still be accessible to all the beauty of Cody and the surrounding areas, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasNancy0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkink, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us and hope in the future if you return to Cody that you will stay with us again.

Kindly,

The Staff @ K3 Guest Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Teton room was great. Enjoyed the peace and quiet, and the wildlife. Short 1 hour trip to Yellowstone fishing bridge. Jerry has a lot of stories to tell, and a joy to listen to. We will return for our next yellowstone trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irishman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you on your next visit.

Staff @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our two nine year old granddaughters totally enjoyed the chuckwagon bed, breakfast cooked over a wood fire, Cupcake the donkey and interacting with Jerry the owner. He really enjoys sharing his ranch with visitors. Lobby is full of western memorabilia.For evening dinner you need to bring something with you or return to town. We always enjoy eating at the Irma Hotel, once owned by Buffalo Bill.

Room Tip: Each room has a different theme, look at the pictures before making a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 391haroldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for your comments, and hope to see you on your next visit to Cody.

Staff @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.9 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
3.9 km away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
2.3 km away
Cody Cowboy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range: ₹ 12,433 - ₹ 17,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing