We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 157
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
US$ 215
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
US$ 209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 317
US$ 291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 136
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
326
21
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
21
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteton roomopen firechuck wagon roomunique bed and breakfastbunk houseother guestsplace to stayevery morningwestern cowboystayed longerrocky mountainprivate bathroommule deercody areaclose to townstayed nightsgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

A delightful experience from beginning to end. Jerry the owner welcomed us to our western themed room including a hay wagon with a bed in it enjoyed by our grandson Jack. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast outdoors gazing on the Wyoming prairie. Jerry took our grandsons on an ATV ride to visit his horses and gave them an opportunity to feed them. I highly recommend the K3 Ranch Bed & Breakfast for couples or families with children. A great time will be had by all.

Room Tip: We loved The Rocky Mountain room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for your response and comments about the ranch and our staff. We so enjoy having guests like you. If you are in Cody again, please consider our ranch again.

Kindly

Lana, Office Staff @ K3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Our ranch was evacuated due to a forest fire and all hotels in Cody were full. We got a referral to the K3 ranch and Jerry, who just had a late cancellation so we got lucky. Jerry greeted us late and showed us the ranch and our fisherman room, which was beautiful. We slept well and we're grateful to have a bed to sleep in with such gracious hosts. Breakfast was outdoors and was delicious . We bought a jar of honey, which is the BEST honey we have ever tasted!

Thank you, Jerry and Betty,
Heidi and Jim

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate having the opportunity to have such great guests.

Lana,
Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had an amazing stay at the K3 Ranch! I would recommend staying here. Our kids loved the Chuckwagon room, playing with the dogs & the breakfasts! They were delicious outside with beautiful scenery. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very close to town and we were able to explore Cody for several days. Also, great starting point for a trip into Yellowstone. We attended the Rodeo, the nightly shoot out & the museum. Our children are "tweens" and loved all of it.

One thing to consider when you book is who is staying above you. The Chuckwagon room is on the bottom floor with a room right above it. The family that stayed above us was very loud (wore cowboy shoes and were very active). So, we were awake when they were awake =). If staying in this room, I would definitely ask.......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Front Office Manager at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your response and you comment about the noise in the room above. We appreciate hearing comments that will improve on our performance in the future. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in Cody and hope that in the future you will consider staying with us again.

Kindly, Lana, Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had an excellent stay at the K3 Guest Ranch, Bed & Breakfast. The room was perfect and the views from the ranch, the room, and the surrounding area were beautiful. Jerry, Betty, Heather, and Eric were great hosts. Jerry kept us laughing with his humor and the rest of the family made us feel right at home. The morning breakfast was tremendous. We could see them downstairs cooking early the next morning out of our scenic view window. The breakfast was filling and delicious. We were even served
homemade apple butter and homemade honey that they prepared themselves. Outside, the scenery was magnificent as we watched deer roam in the nearby open field. Unfortunately, we could only stay one night because the place was booked the other nights we wanted to stay. We would much rather preferred staying at the K3 Ranch for three nights. The location was close to Yellowstone and the town of Cody was all that was expected of a western Cowboy town. The rodeo was going on while we were there but we did not have enough time to attend. We did eat dinner across the street from the rodeo at Cassie's. If you're in the area, don't miss an opportunity to eat a great steak at Cassie's while listening to music and even dancing. If ever in the area again, we will definitely stay at the K3 Ranch, B&B.

Room Tip: They have theme rooms so the choices are of your choosing. We stayed in the Grand Teton Room and it was roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Kids slept in the sheep wagon and had the time of their life! Peaceful time to unplug (literally as there is spotty cell service and wifi only in the main house). Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and owner Jerry had corny jokes galore! Our son had fun playing with their two dogs too. An hour from Yellowstone.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank JJRSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3guestranchcody, Owner at K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

HEY! What do you mean CORNY JOKES...They are all true you know...come on back and I will tell you some more just like the first time.. We will try to improve on them before you get here. Hope to See you again soon. Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews