We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
74
31
10
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
31
10
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east entrance of yellowstone nice cabin front porch pleasant stay would definitely stay here again visiting yellowstone debbie miles horses park trail bears ride adorable wilderness
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Quiet comfy cabins right outside of Yellowstone. No tv or cell phone service is available which is exactly what we needed. We really enjoyed just sitting on our deck with a glass of wine and soaking up the beautiful scenery, peace and quiet and fresh air!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The only redeeming factor of this place was the two wild male bison that spent the night about 75 feet from our cabin! We saw them nearly too close in the morning! The cabin was tiny, extremely rustic, very poorly kept/constructed, and the bathroom was dirty. The shower curtain bar fell down, the hot water ran out after 1 shower, the bed was smaller than the queen advertised plus old and uncomfortable, and the only heat was a portable electric unit. Food from their kitchen was barely edible. All this for about triple what the price should have been...total rip!!!

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Close to east entrance of Yellowstone. The Cabin was small but very comfortable. No cell service, no TV, no Internet (TV and internet is available in the lounge). A perfect opportunity for cribbage on the front porch with a magnificent view. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. Dinner and breakfast in the dining room was excellent and the sack lunch was very good. I highly recommend this place. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We loved our stay at Elephant Head Lodge. Location is very convenient to Cody, Wy and to Yellowstone. The owner and her staff were wonderful. It is beautiful, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful every morning. The owner even visited our cabin to warn us that a grizzly bear was in the area, so beware. We did not get to see the grizzly however! Did see a bison at breakfast one morning and that was a treat! Would definitely stay there again. While there is no cell service there, she has phone, computer and tv available if needed. We enjoyed watching Univ of Texas football game with others staying at the Lodge and enjoyed happy hour with them. Great personal attention while staying at the Lodge.

Room Tip: Wonderful cabins with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123melanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed in a cabin at Elephant Head Lodge during our trip to Yellowstone Park. It is 11 miles from the East Entrance to the park. The staff was helpful and friendly, our cabin was lovely and just perfect for what we wanted. Note: there is no cell phone service or televisions, but we liked that! They even booked a horseback ride for us at a neighboring lodge which was just a few minutes down the road. We had dinner a couple nights in the dining room and the food was excellent. We enjoyed meeting all the staff who were very friendly and helpful with information about the area and the park. We would recommend and definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimb1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
07EHL, Owner at Elephant Head Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Glad to hear that we left you with fond memories. Enjoyed meeting your group and hope our paths meet again. We have a special place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews