We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
225
256
125
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
256
125
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony rides owners were friendly mom and pop stay there again nice pool fridge and microwave heated pool reasonable rates rodeo grounds cody rodeo road trip trail town old west shoshone river minute drive nice place to stay beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Great motel, friendly check in, we stayed in one of the cottages out the back, big, clean and very comfortable, the only problem we had was it was cold and couldn't figure out if the air conditioning gave out heat, but there was a small additional heater which we used. Under the covers though it was very cosy, one of the best nights sleeps of our four week trip across the US. Its very quiet. They have a singer who we didn't see unfortunately but he performs every night and they have a little pony called cookie who is their mascot. There are other horses out the back of the motel too. Has a good little café over the road which does a reasonable breakfast. I would definitely recommend this play to stay if you are in town to view all of the sights of Cody or on your way to Yellowstone.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartanangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean.the price was right,the beds were very comfortable, the staff was nice and friendly .i definitely recommend this place.make sure to ask for cookie,she's a wonderful host.the other horses were responsive too.theres also a very beautiful view of the river on the back side.i will be back during summer and to enjoy the live music and horse riding.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BETH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Cute little motel about an hour from Yellowstone. Nothing fancy, but clean with a microwave and mini-fridge. Very comfortable beds, we slept great! Fairly quite, even though it was pretty busy. People at the front desk were nice and answered all our questions about the area such as where to eat. Pet friendly, which can be hard to find.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is the real deal--a real "mom and pop" motel in cowboy country. Plenty of parking for your horse and hay trailers, and there's room too for an 18 wheeler, if you're looking for a good night's sleep.

We spent a couple of nights last week in #10. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable, and the room looked freshly painted. Around back there's a horse corral, and past that there's an impressive canyon containing the Shoshone River. Nice.

We didn't hear any music, and there were no pony rides while we were there, but we can confirm that the owners and staff were friendly and helpful and fun to be around. Can't wait to return.

Room tip: Great views from the upper floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My wife & I stayed at this motel on our way to Yellowstone and then again on the way out. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
Very close to the Buffalo Bill Museum and good restaurants.
Jim, the proprietor was very friendly and helpful in planning our tours and suggesting good places to eat.
An added bonus was the live piano player playing on the porch.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWilliams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews