We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GReat Chinese Buffet!”

Chinatown Chinese Buffet
Ranked #20 of 97 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Diner, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer you an quality dining experience at a great price of chinese food.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

For a small Chinese restaurant, they had a wonderful combination of foods!!! And the desserts were good also. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The wontons with cream cheese were delicious and the veggies were also!!! Everything was freshly made!!! Can't wait to go back again!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

It is fun to hear the owners talk Chinese to the bus loads of people who arrive here at lunch time. Never a waiting line for food. They keep it warm and the variety is great. If you are in a hurry, come here. This is my favorite eating place in Cody. Eat as much as you want!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

There was basic food and it was cooked okay. Not too bad but not the best. We decided to go for a change of menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Most small town Chinese restaurants are average, at best. This one had a 4 rating so we thought we would try it. Needless to say, it did not live up to it's rating of a 4. The buffet was typical and some of the selections were just not very good. The sweet and hot soup was really not very good. We were very disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank queenbean51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The selection of food was large and fresh. Everything tasted very tasty and the service was superb. Our waitress was very kind and we met the owner and she helped us with our questions about the town. Overall highly recommend. Definitely will be returning back soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jiajing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chinatown Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing