We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
242
161
43
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
161
43
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stuffed animals no elevator bbq restaurant real plates veal dishes hot tub and sauna sausage gravy room was clean the breakfast area hot items would stay here again great place to stay yogurt nice property hot breakfast reception area indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Made an error when completing online reservation. I requested an Accessible room by mistake. Did not want that type of room and asked to be moved after I went into the room (about 15 minutes after). Women at desk stated that I requested that room and they would not move me. Bad customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crawford13946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We were on a ten day road trip to Yellowstone and back. This was the best hotel we stayed at. The staff and everyone we met were friendly and the place was spotless. The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting and breakfast in the morning was great also.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisavZ5300PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We had booked another hotel in Cody for our five day stay. When we arrived the other hotel was not what we thought it was. The desk clerk at the AmericInn was so nice to help us find a room at the hotel for the remaining four days of our visit to the area. The room was very clean and kept that way during our visit. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay, they seemed to run out of things and took a while to refill. This included food, utensils and coffee. Overall, a good stay and we really enjoyed our time in the Cody area. The hotel is a bit rustic and probably could use a but of updating, but it is still a charming place to stay.

Room Tip: Had a suite on the second floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Loved all the extra amenities in the room like the coffee pot, small fridge, microwaves, drinking glasses that were not plastic, and clothes line. Few minor problems with not realising there was a master switch for some lamps and learning to deal with fussy key cards. However, the rooms were good and clean. Reasonable value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdkb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This hotel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. It is a two story hotel with no elevator service to the second floor. A B-B-Q restaurant is available across the parking lot.
The hotel is located on the west side of Cody in a good location.
We would stay here again when in the Cody area.

Room Tip: top floor away from elevator and ice machine.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews