We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun and good food, too.”

The Cody Cattle Company
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: All you can eat Chuckwagon Dinner and Western Music Show with Award winning entertainers. Dinner includes: Chicken, Beef Brisket, Potatoes, Baked Beans, Applesauce, Caesar Salad, Cole Slaw, Corn Bread, Brownies, Lemonade and Coffee. Add Steak for $8. Beer and Wine available at additional cost. Located just 200 Yards from the Rodeo Grounds. Save Money for Dinner, Show and Rodeo by buying the Trifecta Ticket. Open seasonally June to September.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Loved, loved, loved The Cody Cattle Co. Had a very good buffet dinner, and were then entertained with a first-rate performance.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ajb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018

Purchased a ticket at the hotel, Cody Cowboy Village, next door to the venue. Was a little concerned that it might be another tourist trap, especially with a buffet serving. Much to my surprise, the food and show were great. The three musucians wre really excellent. Would deffinitely go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank efeierabend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

These folks figured out how to serve hot food to a crowd, and put on a lively show. I'm glad we stopped and would go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Just visited the Cody Cattle Company. The music was very good and everyone was very friendly. The dinner was fine, brisket, chicken, potatoes, baked beans, brownies (all you can eat ).

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ldenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We visited the Cody Cattle Company for dinner, show, and rodeo package. We were instantly greeted by Cowboy Ryan and he engaged the kids immediately joking with them and asking if they wanted to be part of the show when they honored our military. They were ecstatic!!! Dinner was good and we all ate a ton. The show was highly entertaining...music and comedy. Even the kids 14, 12, 11, & 7 enjoyed it... they really got into it and the band continued to them and others in the audience involved. It was a great time and I highly recommend adding it to your itinerary

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cody Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing