We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Wy Thai

Wy Thai
Ranked #35 of 97 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This place is honestly one of the BEST places to eat in Cody!! The food is superb and the staff is incredibly friendly. I have only been here once but I know I will be making many many more trips here in the future!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JAT3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

I have never had bad experience with Wy Thai - best food and most friendly service in the area. I always look forward to ordering meals from here. It's always a treat! I didn't really know about Thai food until experiencing it from Dar and her mom and wow, is it ever the best food!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My wife, our son (almost 16), and I noticed the small sign for Wy Thai as we drove past, and decided to try it later that day for dinner based on the few TripAdvisor reviews. It was fantastic -- really fresh, tasty, excellent Thai food. If Wy Thai were in, say Salt Lake City, or in the Bay Area, it would hold up as one of the best Thai restaurants in those areas.

There's no inside seating, but there are a few picnic tables. We just did take out. We got there at about 5:30 and there was a 40 minute wait for the food. That was fine for us, and we made a quick visit to another attraction about 2 minutes away, and the restaurant called when our food was ready. The next time in Cody, we will take out from here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerryR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darawan E, Owner at Wy Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I worked in a Thai restaurant for three years and was always disappointed with the "Thai Thai " restaurant downtown but, these guys are amazing! I got a level three spicy Tom kha soup with tofu and it is by far the best I have had in a very long time. I recommend Wy Thai to anyone who wants some authentic and satisfying food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kalyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darawan E, Owner at Wy Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thanks so much for the awesome review!!! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I love this isolated find in ralston. The food is great and the portions generous and the prices are perfect. I could eat this for every meal.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wy Thai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing