We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
192
238
111
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
238
111
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel old west queen victoria prime rib buffalo bill original bar cherry wood bar gun fight cherrywood bar piece of history step back in time breakfast buffet alarm clock no elevator our room was spacious middle of town flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This place is historic...and that's the only good thing about it - that and the prime rib. The staff is rude. The rooms are gross - there was mold and mildew throughout and the room stunk of cheap perfume. Buffet was closed. Main (historic) bar was closed for a special event. Room that we were promised was given away. It's a shame because this could have been a great experience. The history is fascinating. But the staff and the lack of cleanliness ruin what could be. Glad we can say we saw it but wouldn't want to stay here ever again. If we were back in the area, we would try the restaurant/bar again. If we had it to do again, we would have stayed elsewhere and just gone there for a meal.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjarrett903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We booked a night at the Irma Hotel thinking it would be great staying in Buffalo Bills hotel. We were wrong from the moment we walked into the hotel it smelt, the carpets were dirty and the whole place looked like it needed a good clean. On a positive note our room was clean and large and we had a good night sleep. We Choose not too eat in the hotel so I can’t comment on the food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank AlisonBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice buffet lunch at a reasonable price and it was an amazing place to eat and look at the old bar and collection of old guns etc. The bread pudding with the hot whiskey sauce was incredible too. Nightly around 6 pm they hold a old fashion gun fight outside the hotel and it is a lot of fun.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SiandraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Buffalo Bill's in the Irma Hotel was recommended by our tour director for lunch and a glass of wine. So glad we decided to stop in! Good food, good service and a fabulous atmosphere! Built in 1902 this is an old western style saloon with the original bar. The entire saloon is decorated in vibes of the American West. Very cool - great salad and chardonnay too. Seemed to be a lot of locals and regulars there for lunch as well. Loved it!! Would highly recommend. Also be sure to check out the gift shop in the hotel. Very nice. Cody is a lovely little western town with fabulous mountain views. It's an entire world away from living in South Carolina! Wonderful experience! Would have loved to have stayed at the inn - next time!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmerten3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

What a hotel! We absolutely loved it, like going back in time. The rooms are large, ours had a claw foot tub and all decorated in antiques, very clean,the resturant was wonderful, everyone was so friendly,it doesn't have an elevator but we only took a small bag in so wasn't bad. I highly recommend staying even if you can only stay one night.

Room tip: No elevator
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jnwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews