We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
US$ 157
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 297
US$ 256
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cody Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
178
228
109
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
228
109
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelold westqueen victoriaprime ribbuffalo billoriginal barcherry wood barcherrywood bargun fightstep back in timebreakfast buffetno elevatorour room was spaciousmiddle of townflat screen tvthe main streetspent one night
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Wild Bill built this hotel and named it after his daughter. We stayed in the historic section, grabbing the last available that night. The room was furnished with antique furniture. The beds were set high so, we had to climb into them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the grand dame hotels that one finds out west. It's full of creaks and groans as you'd expect but a beautiful interior including the staircase. Our room was plentiful in size, the bed comfy, the room was very clean as was the bath. I always like a hotel with tub/showers that have a grab bar. As an older citizen hanging on to something whilst I reach for a dropped bar of soap or simply washing my foot is really comforting.
An OLD WEST experience that zooms you back over a 100 years...let your mind drift...dusty streets, many a horse and mule the smell of leather, the sight of rifles and pistols...perhaps an Indian feeling safe to be here. I can only dream and imagine...as you can too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SLNColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I've passed through Cody on motorcycle rides for 10 years & have always had dinner at Irma's. They have a great buffet (love the prime rib!), accommodating and friendly folks, and a truly historic charm about the place. On the side street there are evening old West shootout reenactments and a live band on the large side porch. A delight and a must stop for the whole family!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bandit331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We had a large group of friends with us when we stayed at the Irma. What a great place! It has so much charm and warmth. We enjoyed great food at both the dinner and breakfast buffets. The staff, especially Bobby and Jodi, were fantastic. They have a shoot-out in the evenings that I would recommend and there was a great live band on the porch. We had a very good experience and will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sharpie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

What a wonderful experience!
We had eighteen...count 'em 18...motorcycle riders who descended on The Irma on Labor Day weekend. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations of this historic hotel (that has really been kept up with lots of tender loving care). All meals were excellent and the buffets were truly outstanding. Also the staff (Bobby, Jodi, our waitress for breakfast and the young man at check-in) plus others made certain we were well-cared for.
We recommend it highly to anyone traveling in the Cody area...and we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank foggynote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews