We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fascinating Irma Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed in the Buffalo Bill Cody room at the Irma hotel. The room was gorgeous and the hotel was extremely clean. So nice to have a restaurant near your room that
has excellent food, waitresses, and décor that will make you feel as if you stepped back in time.... Our stay began with a ring of the bell on the counter and a westerner came and made sure or checkin was fast. Our room was ready way in advance and we could use it. Anything that we needed for our room or whatever was given to us fast with no trouble. We stayed three days and I felt back in history with workers in the hotel that actually made you feel like family. The hotel is said to be haunted...you will have to see!! I loved every second of our stay and I hope we can do it again. just wonderful 10*******

Room Tip: suites are very large with a claw tub/shower two tvs on wall. excellent we were so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Irma. We did not stay in a historic room so not sure about them. Our standard room was no great shakes but the hotel's ambiance more than makes up for it. Purchased breakfast buffet was great. No elevator.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We didn't eat or stay here because we didn't have time. We just had a look around and it was amazing to see all the original stuff in here. The dining room was full and noisy with people obviously enjoying themselves. Next time we will stop and eat here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

wanted to stay somewhere historic wasn't disappointment with building or room we had chosen one off the historic rooms very nice clean and comfortable and even though we where at the front of the hotel it was quiet. Check in and out was easy staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet was ok we had our evening meal in the hotel on the Friday night service was slow and the food nothing to get excited over we eat at the Rib and Chop following night much better.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graeme T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Walk anywhere from this historic building! That said, sink and bathtub did not drain, and beds were too raised for a short woman to get into. Daily buffet at the downstairs restaurant was just okay, but smell of constant food was overwhelming in the hotel. Stayed there for the history and location, but would opt for another hotel with elevator or motel if we visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DIANE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.4 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel

Address: 1192 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: ₹ 5,414 - ₹ 10,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time...into the old west of today, at the Irma Hotel - a place that Buffalo Bill Cody called "a gem". The historic Irma Hotel hosted Buffalo Bill's Wild West show tryouts and European nobility who headquartered there for hunting trips.The historic section of the hotel offers 15 renovated rooms that housed some of the most famous personalities the world has ever known. You can even stay in Buffalo Bill's private suite, or in a host of other historic or non-historic rooms, all with up-to-date amenities.Enjoy the finest dining in the West, including our famous prime rib or enjoy a drink and friendly camaraderie at the Buffalo Bill Bar or in the Silver Saddle Saloon.The hotel also offers a private meeting room which can accommodate groups up to 70 people.The famed Cody Gunfighters perform nightly in front of the Irma Hotel. Join the crowd on the Irma porch at 6:00 p.m. Monday through Saturday from June through September. Family fun, and it's FREE!The Cody Trolley, headquartered at the Irma, offers live narrated tours of Buffalo Bill's town...you won't want to miss it.The Irma Hotel is centrally located in downtown Cody within walking distance to many area attractions including the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, shopping and the City recreation center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing